## Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

## **Committee on Universities and Revenue**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, September 6, 2023 9:30 AM 313 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Universities and Revenue will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

#### Senate Bill 161

Relating to: the Minnesota-Wisconsin tuition reciprocity agreement and making an appropriation.

By Senators Stafsholt, Ballweg, Cowles, James, L. Johnson, Larson, Marklein, Pfaff, Roys, Smith and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Zimmerman, Behnke, Brooks, Dallman, Edming, Green, Magnafici, Mursau, Oldenburg, Summerfield, Wichgers, Wittke and Rozar.

#### Senate Bill 238

Relating to: tuition and fee remission for eligible veterans' spouses and children enrolled in the University of Wisconsin System or a technical college.

By Senators Cowles and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Maxey, Behnke, Binsfeld, Cabrera, Donovan, Edming, Green, Myers, Michalski, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, Novak, Ortiz-Velez, Schmidt, Shankland, Sinicki and Wichgers.

#### Senate Bill 268

Relating to: Department of Revenue enforcement and providing a penalty. By Senators Wanggaard, Taylor, Cowles and James; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Drake, Macco, Steffen, Gundrum, Ohnstad, O'Connor, Considine, Subeck, Donovan, Baldeh, Palmeri, Goyke, Conley, C. Anderson, Wittke, Green and Summerfield.

#### Senate Bill 364

Relating to: adopting federal tax law changes regarding contributions to a health savings account and telehealth services.

By Senators Hutton, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Marklein, Nass, Spreitzer and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Nedweski, Macco, Armstrong, Binsfeld,

Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Gustafson, Kitchens, Moses, Murphy, O'Connor, Rettinger, Snodgrass, Steffen and Wichgers.

### Senate Bill 380

Relating to: Wisconsin grants and other financial aid for higher education. By Senators Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Feyen, Smith, Spreitzer, Tomczyk and Roys; cosponsored by Representatives Murphy, Andraca, Armstrong, Baldeh, Edming, Goeben, Gundrum, Jacobson, Joers, Mursau, O'Connor and Stubbs.

#### Senate Bill 390

Relating to: grant to The Ability Center for a project to convert a park in southeast Wisconsin for the provision of recreation and rehabilitation opportunities for individuals with disabilities and making an appropriation.

By Senator Hutton; cosponsored by Representatives Michalski, Maxey, Vining and Dittrich.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Hutton's office (313 South) by 4:00pm on Wednesday, September 6, 2023. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Rob Hutton
Chair