Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Children and Families

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, September 12, 2023 9:00 AM 300 Northeast

Assembly Bill 388

Relating to: creating a child care center renovations loan program.

By Representatives Hurd, Goeben, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Krug, Magnafici, Melotik, O'Connor, Penterman, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Rodriguez, Rozar, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tranel and Armstrong; cosponsored by Senators James, Cabral-Guevara and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 389

Relating to: the regulation of large family child care centers.

By Representatives Goeben, Hurd, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Krug, Magnafici, Maxey, O'Connor, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Schmidt, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 390

Relating to: modifying administrative rules relating to assistant child care teachers.

By Representatives Goeben, Hurd, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Magnafici, Maxey, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Schmidt, Sortwell, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 391

Relating to: modifying administrative rules regarding the number of child care workers and children in group child care centers.

By Representatives Goeben, Hurd, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Krug, Magnafici, Maxey, O'Connor, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Schmidt, Sortwell, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tranel and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 392

Relating to: allowing certified child care operators to provide care to up to six children.

By Representatives Goeben, Hurd, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Krug, Magnafici, Maxey, O'Connor, Penterman, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Schmidt, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tranel and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Quinn, Cabral-Guevara and Stroebel.

Representative Patrick Snyder Chair