## Senate

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

# **Committee on Financial Institutions and Sporting Heritage**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, September 21, 2023 1:00 PM 411 South

#### Naas, Sandra Dee

Of Ashland, as a Northern Area Representative on the Natural Resources Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

#### VandenBrook, Jim

Of Mount Horeb, as a Southern Area Representative on the Natural Resources Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2029.

#### Senate Bill 411

Relating to: the transportation of fish taken by hook and line. By Senators James, Tomczyk and Quinn; cosponsored by Representatives Summerfield, O'Connor, Edming, Green, Michalski and Steffen.

#### Senate Bill 310

Relating to: access to Department of Transportation records to establish residency for approvals issued by the Department of Natural Resources.

By Senators Jagler, Spreitzer, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Hesselbein, Pfaff and Roys; cosponsored by Representatives Billings, Mursau, C. Anderson, Andraca, Bare, Behnke, Cabrera, Conley, Considine, Dittrich, Gustafson, Jacobson, Joers, Moses, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Ratcliff, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Subeck and Tittl.

#### Senate Bill 216

Relating to: whip lights on all-terrain and utility terrain vehicles.

By Senators Stafsholt, Cowles, Felzkowski, Marklein and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Swearingen, Green, Behnke, Bodden, Edming, Magnafici, O'Connor, Penterman, Pronschinske, Sapik, Sortwell and VanderMeer.

#### Senate Bill 217

Relating to: passenger restrictions on all-terrain vehicles.

By Senators Stafsholt, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Quinn and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Swearingen, Green, Armstrong, Behnke,

Bodden, Edming, Magnafici, Moses, O'Connor, Palmeri, Penterman, Sapik, Sortwell, Summerfield, Tusler and VanderMeer.

### Senate Bill 139

Relating to: establishing a statewide wolf population goal.

By Senators Stafsholt, Cowles, Felzkowski, Marklein, Quinn, Stroebel, Testin and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Green, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brooks, Callahan, Dallman, Edming, Gustafson, Magnafici, Mursau, Penterman, Pronschinske, Sapik, Schutt, Summerfield, Tittl, Swearingen, Schraa and Rozar.

> Senator Rob Stafsholt Chair