

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, September 27, 2023 10:00 AM 411 South

Senate Bill 119

Relating to: public records identifying confidential law enforcement informants. By Senators Wanggaard, Wirch, Cowles, Felzkowski, James, Marklein and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Nedweski, McGuire, Ohnstad, C. Anderson, J. Anderson, Considine, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Emerson, Joers, Kitchens, Murphy, Mursau, Ortiz-Velez, Rettinger, Sinicki, Spiros, Stubbs, Subeck and Tusler.

Senate Bill 303

Relating to: defining critical mapping data for school safety plans. By Senators Wanggaard, James, Ballweg, Cowles, Nass and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Schutt, Allen, Binsfeld, Dittrich, Duchow, Green, Gundrum, S. Johnson, Nedweski, Michalski, Murphy, O'Connor, Rettinger, Shankland, Schraa, Snyder and Spiros.

Senate Bill 309

Relating to: recommendation to revoke extended supervision, parole, or probation if a person is charged with a crime and expunging a criminal record of a crime.

By Senators Bradley, Nass, Hutton, Jacque and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Rettinger, Maxey, Gundrum, Behnke, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Moses, Murphy, O'Connor and Rozar.

Senate Bill 427

Relating to: bail for criminal defendants who have a previous conviction for bail jumping and Department of Justice collection and reporting of certain criminal case data.

By Senators Bradley, Hutton, Nass, Stroebel and Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Donovan, Allen, Brandtjen, Edming, Gundrum, Maxey, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman, Sortwell, Dittrich and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 392

Relating to: performance grants based on improving employment rates for individuals on probation, parole, or extended supervision.

By Senators Wimberger and Knodl; cosponsored by Representatives Callahan, Krug, Baldeh, Donovan, Moses, Mursau, Schmidt and Stubbs.

Senate Bill 402

Relating to: battery or threat to jurors and providing a penalty.

By Senators Wanggaard, Marklein, Ballweg and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Sortwell, Steffen, Behnke, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Michalski, Murphy, O'Connor, Tittl, Wichgers and Brandtjen.

Senator Van Wanggaard Chair