## Senate

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# **Committee on Financial Institutions and Sporting Heritage**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, September 28, 2023 1:00 PM 15 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Financial Institutions and Sporting Heritage will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

#### Adams, Sharon

Of Milwaukee, as a Southern Area Representative on the Natural Resources Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

## Jennings, Dylan

Of Odanah, as a Northern Area Representative on the Natural Resources Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2029.

#### Buhr, Paul

Of Viroqua, as an At-Large Member on the Natural Resources Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2023.

### Buhr, R. Paul

Of Viroqua, as an At-Large Member on the Natural Resources Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2029.

## Naas, Sandra Dee

Of Ashland, as a Northern Area Representative on the Natural Resources Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

## VandenBrook, Jim

Of Mount Horeb, as a Southern Area Representative on the Natural Resources Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2029.

#### Senate Bill 34

Relating to: modifying the designation of a free fishing weekend in January.

By Senators James, Cowles, Felzkowski, Marklein and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Edming, Andraca, Behnke, Donovan, Kitchens, Knodl, Magnafici, Maxey, Ohnstad, Rozar, Sinicki, Spiros, Subeck and Tusler.

#### Senate Bill 136

Relating to: modifying administrative rules related to supplemental aid for snowmobile trail maintenance and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Cowles, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Quinn and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Callahan, Swearingen, Edming, Green, Magnafici, Mursau, Oldenburg, Rozar, Sapik, Schmidt, Tusler, Armstrong and Tittl.

### Senate Bill 139

Relating to: establishing a statewide wolf population goal.

By Senators Stafsholt, Cowles, Felzkowski, Marklein, Quinn, Stroebel, Testin and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Green, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brooks, Callahan, Dallman, Edming, Gustafson, Magnafici, Mursau, Penterman, Pronschinske, Sapik, Schutt, Summerfield, Tittl, Swearingen, Schraa and Rozar.

#### Senate Bill 216

Relating to: whip lights on all-terrain and utility terrain vehicles.

By Senators Stafsholt, Cowles, Felzkowski, Marklein and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Swearingen, Green, Behnke, Bodden, Edming, Magnafici, O'Connor, Penterman, Pronschinske, Sapik, Sortwell and VanderMeer.

#### Senate Bill 217

Relating to: passenger restrictions on all-terrain vehicles.

By Senators Stafsholt, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Quinn and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Swearingen, Green, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Edming, Magnafici, Moses, O'Connor, Palmeri, Penterman, Sapik, Sortwell, Summerfield, Tusler and VanderMeer.

## Senate Bill 259

Relating to: payday loans.

By Senators Stafsholt, Hesselbein and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives O'Connor, Doyle, Penterman, Subeck, Green, Rettinger, Wichgers and Allen.

## Senate Bill 310

Relating to: access to Department of Transportation records to establish residency for approvals issued by the Department of Natural Resources.

By Senators Jagler, Spreitzer, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Hesselbein, Pfaff and Roys; cosponsored by Representatives Billings, Mursau, C. Anderson, Andraca, Bare, Behnke, Cabrera, Conley, Considine, Dittrich, Gustafson, Jacobson, Joers, Moses, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Ratcliff, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Subeck and Tittl.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Stafsholt's office (15 South) by 4:00 pm on Thursday, September 28th, 2023. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Rob Stafsholt Chair