## Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# Committee on Shared Revenue, Elections and Consumer Protection

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, October 3, 2023 1:01 PM 201 Southeast

#### Senate Bill 39

Relating to: absentee ballot request and return confirmation.

By Senators Cabral-Guevara, Spreitzer, Roys and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Knodl, Armstrong, Bare, C. Anderson, Edming, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Swearingen and Tusler.

#### Senate Bill 261

Relating to: regulation of tanning facilities.

By Senators Cabral-Guevara and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Rozar, Baldeh, Binsfeld, Conley, Gundrum, O'Connor, Palmeri and Subeck.

## Senate Bill 283

Relating to: broadcasting election night proceedings.

By Senators Wimberger, Taylor, Nass and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Sortwell, Ortiz-Velez, Steffen, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Edming, Murphy, Moses and Krug.

### Senate Bill 291

Relating to: an election official's personal information, battery against election officials, whistleblower protection for municipal clerks, county clerks, and election officials who witness and report election fraud or irregularities, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Jacque, Taylor, Quinn and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Goeben, Ortiz-Velez, Sortwell, Allen, Binsfeld, Gustafson, Kitchens, Myers, O'Connor, Nedweski, Murphy, Baldeh, Behnke, Michalski, Maxey, Schmidt, Steffen, Subeck and Wichgers.

#### Senate Bill 433

Relating to: timeline for sending or transmitting presidential preference primary absentee ballots.

By Senators Stroebel, Spreitzer, Knodl, Ballweg and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Bodden, Michalski, C. Anderson, Andraca, Behnke, Brooks, Conley, Considine, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Joers, Krug, Maxey, Rettinger, Schmidt, Subeck, Ortiz-Velez and Jacobson.

# Czarnezki, Joseph J.

Of Milwaukee, as a Legislative Joint Appointment on the Wisconsin Elections Commission, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2026.

Senator Daniel Knodl
Chair