Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, October 4, 2023 10:00 AM 323 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Health will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Bradley, Dr. Barbara

Of Wausau, as a Chiropractor Representative on the Chiropractic Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2027.

Chou, Dr. Clarence

Of Mequon, as a Medical Doctor Representative on the Medical Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2027.

Guyton, Vera

Of Madison, as a Licensed Practical Nurse Representative on the Board of Nursing, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

Johnson, Kirsten

Of Milwaukee, as Secretary of the Department of Health Services, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

Kenyon, Chris

Of Merillan, as a Public Member on the Dentistry Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

Oppermann, James

Of Brookfield, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin Health and Educational Facilities Authority, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2030.

Peterangelo, Tony

Of Madison, as a Pharmacist Representative on the Pharmacy Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2027.

Schrubbe, Katherine F.

Of Elm Grove, as a Dental Hygienist Representative on the Dentistry Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

Stanick, Pamela

Of Brookfield, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin Health and Educational Facilities Authority, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2029.

Streit, Tara

Of Waunakee, as a Physician Assistant Representative on the Physician Assistant Affiliated Credentialing Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2027.

Van Meeteren, Robert

Of Reedsburg, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin Health and Educational Facilities Authority, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2027.

Wasserman, Dr. Sheldon

Of Milwaukee, as a Medical Doctor Representative on the Medical Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2027.

Senate Bill 143

Relating to: the use of certain words and terms that refer to a physician. By Senators Cabral-Guevara, Roys and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Magnafici, Dittrich, Murphy and Rozar.

Senate Bill 145

Relating to: advanced practice registered nurses, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Testin, Cabral-Guevara, Roys, Ballweg, Cowles, Felzkowski, Jacque, Marklein, Nass, Quinn, Stroebel and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Magnafici, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Dittrich, Donovan, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, S. Johnson, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Macco, Murphy, Nedweski, Novak, Rodriguez, Schmidt, Schutt, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, Tittl, Tusler, Wichgers and Schraa.

Senate Bill 196

Relating to: ratification of the Counseling Compact. By Joint Legislative Council.

Senate Bill 197

Relating to: ratification of the Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology Interstate Compact, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Joint Legislative Council.

Senate Bill 318

Relating to: receipt of anatomical gifts by search and rescue organizations for human remains detection canines.

By Senators James and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Green, Armstrong, Gustafson, Murphy, Rozar, Sapik, Schraa and Subeck.

Senate Bill 391

Relating to: ratification of the Social Work Licensure Compact.

By Senators Stafsholt, Pfaff, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Carpenter, James, L. Johnson, Larson, Roys, Spreitzer, Cowles and Hutton; cosponsored by Representatives Tittl, Shelton, C. Anderson, Andraca, Baldeh, Considine, Dittrich, Doyle, Goeben, Gustafson, Jacobson, Joers, Kitchens, Magnafici, Moore Omokunde, Mursau, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Sinicki, Snyder, Stubbs, Subeck and Vining.

Senate Bill 400

Relating to: ratification of the PA Licensure Compact.

By Senators Stafsholt, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Felzkowski, Hutton, Marklein, Quinn, Spreitzer and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives VanderMeer, Magnafici, Considine, Armstrong, Baldeh, Callahan, Dittrich, Doyle, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Joers, Kitchens, Maxey, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Schmidt, Spiros, Stubbs, Tittl, Wichgers, Summerfield and Plumer.

Senate Bill 419

Relating to: practice of fitting and dealing in hearing aids, certification of hearing instrument specialists to engage in cerumen management, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senator Cabral-Guevara; cosponsored by Representatives Rozar, S. Johnson, Behnke, Brandtjen, Clancy, Gustafson, Madison, Moses, O'Connor, Schmidt, Tusler, VanderMeer and Wichgers.

Deadline for responding: 4:00 PM on Wednesday, October 4, 2023.

10/02/2023: SB318 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara Chair