## Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# Committee on Shared Revenue, Elections and Consumer Protection

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, November 2, 2023 1:00 PM 108 S

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25(4)(am) the Senate Committee on Shared Revenue, Elections and Consumer Protection will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

#### Senate Bill 98

Relating to: verifying citizenship of individuals on the official voter registration list and contents of operator's licenses and identification cards.

By Senators Stroebel, Bradley, Cabral-Guevara, Cowles, Nass and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Knodl, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Kitchens, Magnafici, Michalski, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, O'Connor, Rettinger, Rozar, Schraa, Tittl and Tusler.

#### Senate Joint Resolution 71

Relating to: eligibility to vote in Wisconsin (second consideration).

By Senators Bradley, Nass, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Jacque, Jagler, Marklein, Quinn, Stafsholt, Stroebel, Testin, Tomczyk, Wanggaard and Cabral-Guevara; cosponsored by Representatives August, Gustafson, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Binsfeld, Bodden, Born, Brandtjen, Brooks, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Hurd, S. Johnson, Magnafici, Maxey, Melotik, Michalski, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Petersen, Plumer, Rettinger, Rozar, Schmidt, Schraa, Schutt, Snyder, Summerfield, Swearingen and Wittke.

### Senate Joint Resolution 73

Relating to: requiring photographic identification to vote in any election (first consideration).

By Senators Wanggaard, Ballweg, Bradley, Marklein, Nass, Testin and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Snyder, Gustafson, Armstrong, August, Binsfeld, Born, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Edming, Goeben, Green, S. Johnson, Kitchens, Krug, Magnafici, Maxey, Michalski, Moses, Nedweski, Neylon, O'Connor, Penterman, Rozar, Schutt, Spiros, Swearingen, Tusler, Allen, Rettinger and Brandtjen.

#### **Senate Joint Resolution 78**

Relating to: prohibiting state and local governments from using privately sourced moneys or equipment in connection with the conduct of elections and specifying who may perform tasks related to the conduct of an election (second consideration).

By Senators Wimberger, Wanggaard, Nass, Stroebel, Feyen, Ballweg, Testin, Marklein, Cowles, Felzkowski, Tomczyk, Stafsholt and Cabral-Guevara; cosponsored by Representatives August, Bodden, Sortwell, Dittrich, Allen, Steffen, Plumer, Hurd, Maxey, O'Connor, Rettinger, Schutt, Armstrong, Magnafici, Nedweski, Snyder, Petersen, Rozar, Gundrum, Behnke, Mursau, Penterman, Swearingen, Edming, Murphy, Brooks, Binsfeld, Callahan, Green, Summerfield, Moses, Donovan, Dallman, Schmidt, Goeben, Wittke, Duchow, Melotik, S. Johnson, Brandtjen, Born and Gustafson.

Ballots must be returned to 108 South by 4PM on Thursday, November 2.

Senator Daniel Knodl Chair