Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Children and Families

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, November 9, 2023 11:00 AM 300 Northeast

Assembly Bill 251

Relating to: a tier I license issued by the Department of Public Instruction and modifying administrative rules promulgated by the Department of Public Instruction.

By Representatives Steffen, Armstrong, Behnke, Donovan, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Hurd, Kitchens, Macco, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Plumer, Rettinger, Schraa and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators James, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Cowles, Quinn, Testin and Tomczyk.

Assembly Bill 336

Relating to: a grant program for financial assistance for adoption and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Rozar, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Donovan, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Hurd, Krug, Macco, Magnafici, Maxey, Moses, Murphy, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Plumer, Rettinger, Schmidt, Schraa, Steffen, Summerfield, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Quinn, Cabral-Guevara, Felzkowski, Feyen, Hutton, Jacque, Jagler, James, Knodl, Nass and Tomczyk.

Assembly Bill 369

Relating to: newborn infant safety devices under the safe haven law.

By Representatives Schutt, Kitchens, Dittrich, Behnke, Binsfeld, Bodden, Brandtjen, Goeben, Green, Gustafson, Hurd, Maxey, Murphy, Myers, Novak, O'Connor, Oldenburg, Ortiz-Velez, Rettinger, Rozar, Schmidt, Snyder, Spiros, Stubbs, Summerfield, Wittke, Schraa and Mursau; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, James, Cabral-Guevara, Marklein, Tomczyk, Quinn and Knodl.

Assembly Bill 557

Relating to: inclusion of like-kin as an option for with whom children may be placed out of their home under certain circumstances and who may receive kinship care payments.

By Representatives Snyder, Armstrong, Baldeh, Behnke, Billings, Callahan, Conley, Considine, Dittrich, Donovan, Doyle, Goeben, Gustafson, Hong, Joers, Kitchens,

Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Palmeri, Ratcliff, Rettinger, Rozar, Sapik,
nodgrass, Stubbs, Subeck, Plumer, Sinicki, Clancy and Jacobson; cosponsored by
enators Ballweg, James, Carpenter, Hesselbein, L. Johnson, Larson, Roys, Smith,
preitzer and Tomczyk.
Representative Patrick Snyder
Chair