

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Economic Development and Technical Colleges

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, December 6, 2023 11:30 AM 330 Southwest

Senate Bill 580

Relating to: technical education equipment grants, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and making an appropriation.

By Senator Stafsholt; cosponsored by Representatives Green, Armstrong, Behnke, Dittrich, Edming, Magnafici, Michalski, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Petryk and Brandtjen.

Assembly Bill 550

Relating to: technical education equipment grants, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Green, Armstrong, Baldeh, Behnke, Dittrich, Edming, Magnafici, Michalski, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman and Petryk; cosponsored by Senator Stafsholt.

Senate Bill 581

Relating to: grants related to technical college manufacturing and truck driving programs and making an appropriation.

By Senators Stafsholt and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Michalski, Dittrich, Edming, Green, Maxey, Murphy, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Petryk and Mursau.

Assembly Bill 549

Relating to: grants related to technical college manufacturing and truck driving programs and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Michalski, Dittrich, Maxey, Murphy, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Petryk, Edming and Green; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt and Nass.

Senate Bill 518

Relating to: University of Wisconsin System branch campus redevelopment grants, including a grant to Richland County, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Marklein and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Gundrum, Michalski, Novak, O'Connor and Oldenburg.

Senate Bill 522

Relating to: technical college district board membership.

By Senators Wanggaard and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Nedweski, Schutt, O'Connor, Rettinger, Penterman, August, Murphy and Vos.

Assembly Bill 545

Relating to: technical college district board membership.

By Representatives Nedweski, August, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Schutt and Vos; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Marklein.

Senate Bill 702

Relating to: funding for technical college oral health care programs.

By Senators Felzkowski, Cowles, Nass, Taylor, Testin and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Melotik, Moses, Binsfeld, Callahan, Dittrich, Gundrum, Ortiz-Velez and Murphy.

12/01/2023: SB702 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Senator Dan Feyen

Chair