

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Insurance and Small Business

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, December 6, 2023 10:01 AM 411 South

The Public Hearing will begin immediately upon the conclusion of the Executive Session

Senate Bill 63

Relating to: assignment of dental benefits under health insurance.

By Senators Stroebel, Ballweg, Cowles, Felzkowski, Feyen, James, Marklein, Quinn and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks, Green, Armstrong, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Kitchens, Knodl, Macco, Michalski, O'Connor, Rettinger, Rozar, Schmidt, Spiros, Swearingen and Tittl.

Senate Bill 592

Relating to: reimbursement under the Medical Assistance program for complex rehabilitation technology wheelchair repairs and accessories.

By Senators Testin, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Bradley, Taylor and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler, Brandtjen, Hurd, S. Johnson, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, Ortiz-Velez, Plumer, Sinicki and Subeck.

Senate Bill 463

Relating to: online clearinghouse of information for small businesses in Wisconsin.

By Senators Pfaff, Agard, Carpenter, Hesselbein, L. Johnson, Larson, Spreitzer, Taylor and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Vining, Hong, Haywood, C. Anderson, Baldeh, Bare, Cabrera, Conley, Doyle, Drake, Emerson, Goyke, Joers, Madison, Moore Omokunde, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Ratcliff, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Stubbs and Subeck.

Senate Bill 471

Relating to: exempting tobacco bars from the public smoking ban. By Senators Knodl, Nass, Tomczyk and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Gustafson, C. Anderson, Armstrong, Behnke, Binsfeld, Bodden, Brandtjen, Callahan, Dallman, Donovan, Green, Gundrum, S. Johnson, Kitchens, Madison, Melotik, Plumer, Pronschinske, Rettinger, Schmidt, Schraa, Sortwell, Steffen and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 737

Relating to: regulation of pharmacy benefit managers, fiduciary and disclosure requirements on pharmacy benefit managers, and application of prescription drug payments to health insurance cost-sharing requirements.

By Senators Felzkowski, Quinn, James, Pfaff and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Schraa, Rozar, Tittl, Conley, Considine, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Goeben, Goyke, Gundrum, Jacobson, Magnafici, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Oldenburg, Palmeri, Snyder, Tusler and Wichgers.

Senator Mary Felzkowski Chair