### Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

## **Committee on Economic Development and Technical Colleges**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 3, 2024 12:00 PM 306-South

*Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am) the Senate Committee on Economic Development and Technical Colleges will vote by paper ballot on the following items:* 

#### Assembly Bill 545

Relating to: technical college district board membership.

By Representatives Nedweski, August, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Schutt and Vos; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Marklein.

#### **Assembly Bill 549**

Relating to: grants related to technical college manufacturing and truck driving programs and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Michalski, Dittrich, Maxey, Murphy, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Petryk, Edming and Green; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt and Nass.

#### **Assembly Bill 550**

Relating to: technical education equipment grants, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Green, Armstrong, Baldeh, Behnke, Dittrich, Edming, Magnafici, Michalski, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman and Petryk; cosponsored by Senator Stafsholt.

#### Senate Bill 518

Relating to: University of Wisconsin System branch campus redevelopment grants, including a grant to Richland County, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Marklein and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Gundrum, Michalski, Novak, O'Connor and Oldenburg.

#### Senate Bill 702

Relating to: funding for technical college oral health care programs.

By Senators Felzkowski, Cowles, Nass, Taylor, Testin and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Melotik, Moses, Binsfeld, Callahan, Dittrich, Gundrum, Ortiz-Velez and Murphy.

*Members not returning ballot by 12:00pm on Jan. 4th to 306-South will be marked as not voting.* 

O Stife

Senator Dan Feyen Chair