Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Transportation

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, January 9, 2024 10:00 AM North Hearing Room (2nd Floor North)

Assembly Bill 313

Relating to: increased penalties for failing to stop for a school bus.

By Representatives Penterman, S. Johnson, Allen, C. Anderson, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Conley, Dittrich, Goeben, Gundrum, Kitchens, Kurtz, Moses, Murphy, Oldenburg, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Rettinger, Schmidt, Spiros, Stubbs, Brooks and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators James, Ballweg and Marklein.

Assembly Bill 456

Relating to: designating and marking the Deputy Kaitie Leising Memorial Highway. By Representatives Moses, Magnafici, Zimmerman, Dittrich, Donovan, Emerson, Goeben, Green, Gustafson, Joers, Maxey, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Sapik, Shankland, Sinicki, Stubbs, Subeck and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Ballweg, Cowles, James, Marklein, Spreitzer and Tomczyk.

Assembly Bill 511

Relating to: permits for certain oversize or overweight vehicles transporting forest products.

By Representatives Mursau, Callahan, Edming, Gustafson, Green, Magnafici, Michalski, O'Connor, Schmidt, Snyder and Swearingen; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg, Cowles, Felzkowski, Quinn, Testin and Nass.

Assembly Bill 625

Relating to: office requirements for motor vehicle wholesaler licensees.

By Representatives Spiros, Hurd, Born, Conley, Considine, Donovan, Edming, Maxey, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Plumer, Schmidt, Schutt, Snodgrass and S. Johnson; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg, Cowles, Spreitzer and Pfaff.

Representative Nancy VanderMeer

AMander Aver

Chair