Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 11, 2024 2:30 PM 409 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Agriculture and Tourism will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Schuh, Lyn

Of Oshkosh, as a Certified Veterinary Technician Representative on the Veterinary Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

Miesen, Dr. Stephanie

Of Edgerton, as a Veterinarian Representative on the Veterinary Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

Senate Bill 58

Relating to: nitrate contamination and the well compensation grant program.

By Senators Cowles, Testin, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Pfaff, Roys and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Novak, Shankland, Krug, C. Anderson, J. Anderson, Andraca, Armstrong, Baldeh, Behnke, Considine, Donovan, Emerson, Green, Joers, Knodl, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Snodgrass, Snyder, Spiros and Subeck.

Senate Bill 409

Relating to: creating an online, interactive carbon calculator for farmers.

By Senators Cowles, Ballweg and Cabral-Guevara; cosponsored by Representatives Oldenburg, Tranel, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Schmidt, Subeck and Kitchens.

Senate Bill 468

Relating to: eligibility for farmland preservation tax credits.

By Senators Tomczyk, Cowles, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Schutt, Behnke, Bodden, Donovan, Goeben, Green, Gustafson, Hurd, Kitchens, Kurtz, Macco, Melotik, Michalski, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Plumer, Rettinger and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 756

Relating to: a sales tax exemption for sales of admissions to the Wisconsin State Fair at State Fair Park.

By Senator Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Rodriguez and Sinicki.

Senate Bill 810

Relating to: grants awarded by the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation for the purpose of attracting opportunities and events to Wisconsin.

By Senators Ballweg, Bradley, Carpenter, Feyen, Marklein, Spreitzer and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Dallman, Kurtz, C. Anderson, Dittrich, Kitchens, Krug, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Penterman, Plumer, Schraa, Stubbs and Swearingen.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Ballweg's office (409 South) by 3:30pm on Thursday, January 11, 2024. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

 Senator Joan Ballweg
Chair