## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

## **Joint Survey Committee on Tax Exemptions**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Friday, January 12, 2024 1:00 PM 8-South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Joint Committee on Tax Exemptions will vote by paper ballot on tax exemption provisions included in the following item:

#### Senate Bill 323

Relating to: exempting personal property from the tax imposed on telephone companies.

By Senators Bradley, Nass and Quinn; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Brooks, Rettinger and Wichgers.

#### Senate Bill 791

Relating to: exemptions from public utility regulation regarding electric vehicle charging stations, installation and operation of electric vehicle charging stations by state agencies or local governmental units, and imposing an excise tax on electric vehicle charging.

By Senators Marklein, Quinn, Ballweg, Bradley, Felzkowski, Knodl, Stafsholt, Taylor and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives VanderMeer, Gustafson, Oldenburg, Brandtjen, Duchow, Goeben, Gundrum, Hurd, Mursau, Petersen and Tranel.

### **Assembly Bill 846**

Relating to: exemptions from public utility regulation regarding electric vehicle charging stations, installation and operation of electric vehicle charging stations by state agencies or local governmental units, and imposing an excise tax on electric vehicle charging.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Gustafson, Oldenburg, Brandtjen, Duchow, Goeben, Gundrum, Hurd, Mursau, Petersen and Tranel; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Quinn, Ballweg, Bradley, Felzkowski, Knodl, Stafsholt, Taylor and Testin.

Paper ballots will be available in 8 South at 1:00 PM, Friday, January 12, 2024, and will be due in 8 South no later than 3:30 pm, Friday January 12, 2024.

01/11/2024: The meeting time was changed from 01/12/2024 10:00 AM to 01/12/2024 01:00 PM. The bottom notes were changed.

01/11/2024: SB791 was added to the list of items to be heard.

# 01/11/2024: AB846 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Senator Patrick Testin	Representative Tyler August
Senate Chair	Assembly Chair