Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 17, 2024 10:00 AM 415 Northwest

Assembly Bill 536

Relating to: fleeing an officer and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Donovan, Tusler, Rettinger, Allen, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Brooks, Duchow, Goeben, Gundrum, Maxey, Melotik, Michalski, Murphy, O'Connor and Penterman; cosponsored by Senators Knodl, Hutton, Bradley, Ballweg, James, Marklein and Nass.

Assembly Bill 542

Relating to: grants to schools to acquire proactive firearm detection software and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Callahan, Spiros, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Goeben, Green, Michalski, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Rettinger, Rodriguez, Schmidt, Steffen and Summerfield; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, James, Cabral-Guevara, Feyen, L. Johnson and Quinn.

Assembly Bill 37

Relating to: expungement of records of certain crimes and discrimination based on expunged conviction.

By Representatives Steffen, Tittl, Goyke, C. Anderson, Andraca, Armstrong, Baldeh, Bare, Billings, Brooks, Cabrera, Clancy, Conley, Considine, Donovan, Doyle, Drake, Edming, Emerson, Gundrum, Gustafson, Haywood, Hong, Joers, Kitchens, Krug, Macco, Madison, McGuire, Moore Omokunde, Moses, Mursau, Myers, Novak, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Ratcliff, Riemer, Rozar, Schmidt, Schraa, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Snyder, Sortwell, Stubbs, Subeck, Vining, Zimmerman and Jacobson; cosponsored by Senators Cabral-Guevara, Wimberger, Roys, Felzkowski, James, L. Johnson, Larson, Spreitzer, Taylor, Wanggaard and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 896

Relating to: imposing conditions on a juvenile between a plea hearing and a factfinding hearing or disposition hearing. By Representatives Duchow, Dittrich, Goeben, Maxey, Melotik, Michalski, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger and Brandtjen; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Jacque, Marklein and Nass.

> Representative John Spiros Chair