Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Government Operations

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, February 6, 2024 10:00 AM 18 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Government Operations will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 439

Relating to: declaring discriminatory restrictions in instruments that affect real property void and unenforceable and allowing an owner of real property to discharge and release such a discriminatory restriction.

By Senators Ballweg, L. Johnson, Carpenter, Jacque, Larson, Roys, Spreitzer and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Novak, Haywood, Allen, Armstrong, Binsfeld, C. Anderson, Cabrera, Conley, Dittrich, Donovan, Emerson, Goeben, Goyke, Gustafson, Jacobson, Joers, Krug, Murphy, Myers, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Snodgrass, Spiros, Stubbs, Subeck, Vining, Mursau and Drake.

Senate Bill 465

Relating to: filling vacancies in elective state offices in the executive branch. By Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg and James; cosponsored by Representatives Magnafici, Behnke, Brandtjen, Brooks, Edming, Green, Goeben, Gundrum, Gustafson, Kitchens, Michalski, Murphy, O'Connor, Rozar, Schutt and Steffen.

Assembly Bill 476

Relating to: filling vacancies in elective state offices in the executive branch. By Representatives Magnafici, Behnke, Brandtjen, Brooks, Edming, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Kitchens, Michalski, Murphy, O'Connor, Rozar, Schutt and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg and James.

Senate Bill 787

Relating to: limitations on the total value of taxable property that may be included in a tax incremental financing district created in the city of Evansville.

By Senators Marklein, Spreitzer, Ballweg, L. Johnson, Testin and Quinn; cosponsored by Representatives Novak, C. Anderson, Hurd, Jacobson, S. Johnson, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Tranel and VanderMeer.

Senate Bill 839

Relating to: compensation for certain employees of the Department of Corrections who are transferred to the Department of Health Services.

By Senators Feyen, Ballweg and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Schraa, Brandtjen, Maxey, O'Connor, Penterman, Sapik and Stubbs.

Senate Bill 880

Relating to: limitations on the total value of taxable property that may be included in a tax incremental financing district created in the city of Stevens Point.

By Senators Testin, Ballweg, Spreitzer and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Shankland, Callahan, Jacobson, Ohnstad, Penterman and VanderMeer.

Senate Bill 898

Relating to: electronic and remote witnessing and notarization of estate planning documents.

By Senators Ballweg and Feyen; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler, Baldeh, Behnke, Doyle, Kitchens, O'Connor, Ratcliff, Rettinger and Subeck.

Senate Bill 915

Relating to: the maximum life and allocation period for Tax Incremental District Number 4 in the city of Antigo.

By Senator Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representative Callahan.

Senate Bill 932

Relating to: modifications to building program project budgets, selection of project architects and engineers, single prime contracting, agency cooperation with energy conservation contractors, timeline for claims before the Claims Board, and making a transfer to the state building trust fund.

By Senator Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Born, Armstrong, Donovan, Gundrum, Hurd, Krug, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, Novak, O'Connor, Plumer, Schmidt, Swearingen and Wittke.

Senate Joint Resolution 93

Relating to: continuity of government (first consideration).

By Senator Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Pronschinske, Armstrong, Edming, Gundrum, Rozar and Schmidt.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Stroebel's office (18 South) by 12:00 PM (Noon) on Tuesday, February 6, 2024. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Duey Stroebel
Chair