Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, February 13, 2024 9:30 AM 415 Northwest

Assembly Bill 882

Relating to: allowing a tactical emergency medical services professional to carry a firearm in prohibited areas.

By Representatives Tusler, Behnke, Bodden, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Gundrum, Magnafici, Murphy, Ortiz-Velez, Schraa and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Cabral-Guevara.

Assembly Bill 505

Relating to: robbery of a financial institution and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Tusler, Donovan, Gundrum, S. Johnson, Moses, Murphy, O'Connor and Rozar; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Ballweg, Marklein, Tomczyk and Bradley.

Assembly Bill 684

Relating to: eliminating the prohibitions on electric weapons and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Sortwell, Magnafici, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Brandtjen, Goeben, Gustafson, S. Johnson, Rettinger, Schmidt and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators James and Nass.

Assembly Bill 940

Relating to: funding for victim services and domestic abuse services, training for grant recipients, grants to child advocacy centers, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Snyder, Conley, Allen, Andraca, Baldeh, Bare, C. Anderson, Dittrich, Donovan, Doyle, Emerson, Gustafson, Hong, Jacobson, Joers, Madison, Mursau, Neubauer, Novak, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Rettinger, Rozar, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Steffen, Stubbs, Subeck, Summerfield, Vining, Melotik and Ratcliff; cosponsored by Senators James, Agard, Carpenter, Hesselbein, Jacque, L. Johnson, Larson, Pfaff, Roys, Spreitzer, Taylor and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 1066

Relating to: expanding alerts for missing adults to include certain missing children.

By Representatives Stubbs, Spiros, Bare, Conley, Dittrich, Gundrum, Jacobson, Joers, Maxey, Moore Omokunde, Novak, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Ratcliff, Sinicki, Summerfield, Melotik, Edming, Mursau, Snyder, Goeben, Schraa and S. Johnson; cosponsored by Senators James, L. Johnson, Smith, Wirch, Larson, Spreitzer, Agard and Carpenter.

Assembly Bill 928

Relating to: theft crimes and providing a penalty. By Representatives Penterman and Allen; cosponsored by Senator Jacque.

> Representative John Spiros Chair