Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on State Affairs

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, February 13, 2024 9:00 AM Assembly Parlor (2nd Floor West)

Assembly Bill 27

Relating to: the Uniform Unsworn Declarations Act.

By Representatives Tusler, Rettinger, Mursau, Behnke and Cabrera; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Ballweg and Wimberger.

Senate Bill 29

Relating to: the Uniform Unsworn Declarations Act.

By Senators Wanggaard, Ballweg and Wimberger; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler, Rettinger, Mursau, Behnke and Cabrera.

Assembly Bill 671

Relating to: protective occupation annuitants in the Wisconsin Retirement System who are rehired by a participating employer.

By Representatives Rettinger, Donovan, C. Anderson, Bare, Behnke, Callahan, Dittrich, Goeben, Green, Jacobson, Kurtz, Melotik, Michalski, Moses, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Rozar, Spiros, Subeck, Tittl, Wichgers, Magnafici and Oldenburg; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg, Bradley, Cabral-Guevara, Feyen, Hutton, Knodl, Marklein, Quinn, Roys, Spreitzer, Wanggaard and Hesselbein.

Assembly Bill 837

Relating to: fees for redacting certain records of law enforcement agencies.

By Representatives Spiros, Behnke, Brandtjen, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Edming, Goeben, Krug, Kurtz, Magnafici, Melotik, Novak, Ohnstad, Penterman, Rettinger, Tusler, VanderMeer and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators James, Feyen and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 1004

Relating to: requiring local governments to designate an individual for consultation required under a federal program regarding refugee resettlement and assistance.

By Representatives Hurd, Summerfield, Pronschinske, Petryk, Armstrong, Gustafson, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Goeben, Green, Magnafici, Maxey, Murphy, Mursau, Penterman, Rozar and Schmidt; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, James, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Jacque, Nass, Quinn and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 1068

Relating to: use of artificial intelligence by state agencies and staff reduction goals.

By Representatives Gustafson, Maxey, Neylon, Zimmerman, Allen and Brandtjen; cosponsored by Senator Cabral-Guevara.

Assembly Joint Resolution 112

Relating to: prohibiting the governor from using the partial veto to create or increase any tax or fee (first consideration).

By Representatives Nedweski, Kitchens, Sortwell, Armstrong, Binsfeld, Bodden, Callahan, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Macco, Magnafici, Maxey, Moses, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman, Petryk, Rettinger, Rozar, Sapik, Schraa, Spiros and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators Knodl, Nass, Bradley, Tomczyk and Wanggaard.

02/12/2024: SB29 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Representative Rob Swearingen
Chair