Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, February 27, 2024 10:00 AM 411 South

Senate Bill 926

Relating to: picketing or parading at the residence of a judge with the intent to interfere with, obstruct, or impede the administration of justice or influence any judge and providing a penalty.

By Senators Wanggaard and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler and Stubbs.

Assembly Bill 965

Relating to: picketing or parading at the residence of a judge with the intent to interfere with, obstruct, or impede the administration of justice or influence any judge and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Tusler and Stubbs; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Taylor.

Senate Bill 927

Relating to: privacy protections for judicial officers, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Wanggaard and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler and Ortiz-Velez.

Assembly Bill 966

Relating to: privacy protections for judicial officers, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Tusler and Ortiz-Velez; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Taylor.

Senate Bill 928

Relating to: withholding judicial security profiles from public access.

By Senators Wanggaard and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler and Ortiz-Velez.

Assembly Bill 967

Relating to: withholding judicial security profiles from public access.

By Representatives Tusler and Ortiz-Velez; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Taylor.

Senate Bill 940

Relating to: mandatory training regarding human trafficking for employees of community-based residential facilities and owners of certain entities and certain other employees and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Knodl, Ballweg, Taylor, Testin and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Gundrum, Stubbs, C. Anderson, Baldeh, Behnke, Brandtjen, Callahan, Conley, Considine, Edming, Emerson, Hurd, Kitchens, Krug, Maxey, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Schraa, Subeck and Wichgers.

Assembly Bill 973

Relating to: mandatory training regarding human trafficking for employees of community-based residential facilities and owners of certain entities and certain other employees and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Gundrum, Stubbs, C. Anderson, Baldeh, Behnke, Brandtjen, Callahan, Conley, Considine, Edming, Emerson, Hurd, Kitchens, Krug, Maxey, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Schraa, Subeck and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Knodl, Ballweg, Taylor, Testin and Wirch.

Senate Bill 942

Relating to: human trafficking of adults at risk for the purpose of commercial sex acts and providing a penalty.

By Senators L. Johnson, Roys, Taylor and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Emerson, O'Connor, Conley, Edming, Subeck, J. Anderson, Stubbs, Ohnstad, C. Anderson, Dittrich, Gundrum, Moore Omokunde, Ratcliff, Murphy, Joers, Kitchens, Mursau, Maxey, Billings and Krug.

Senate Bill 946

Relating to: the testimony of a child in a criminal proceeding for a human trafficking crime.

By Senators James, Ballweg, Carpenter, L. Johnson, Larson, Taylor, Testin and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Billings, O'Connor, Allen, C. Anderson, J. Anderson, Andraca, Baldeh, Bare, Behnke, Brandtjen, Conley, Considine, Dittrich, Drake, Edming, Emerson, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Hurd, Joers, Kitchens, Krug, Madison, Maxey, Melotik, Moore Omokunde, Murphy, Mursau, Ohnstad, Palmeri, Penterman, Ratcliff, Shankland, Sinicki, Stubbs, Subeck and Haywood.

Assembly Bill 976

Relating to: the testimony of a child in a criminal proceeding for a human trafficking crime.

By Representatives Billings, O'Connor, Joers, Gustafson, Maxey, Penterman, Gundrum, Conley, Krug, Brandtjen, Mursau, Kitchens, Emerson, Dittrich, C. Anderson, Sinicki, Considine, Madison, Ohnstad, Stubbs, Baldeh, J. Anderson, Behnke, Palmeri,

Subeck, Murphy, Edming, Allen, Bare, Ratcliff, Melotik, Drake, Green, Moore Omokunde, Hurd, Andraca and Shankland; cosponsored by Senators James, L. Johnson, Taylor, Wirch, Ballweg, Larson, Testin and Carpenter.

Senate Bill 949

Relating to: courtroom supports for and sealing the identifying information of child victims and child witnesses of human trafficking crimes.

By Senators James, L. Johnson and Larson; cosponsored by Representatives Billings, J. Anderson, Behnke, Binsfeld, Considine, Dittrich, Drake, Emerson, Joers, S. Johnson, Madison, Maxey, Moore Omokunde, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Palmeri, Ratcliff, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Subeck, Brandtjen and Schraa.

Senate Bill 954

Relating to: creation of a Human Trafficking Council and requiring the establishment of county sex trafficking task forces.

By Senators Wimberger, Knodl and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives O'Connor, S. Johnson, Plumer, Maxey, Gundrum, Mursau, Kitchens, Callahan, Dittrich, Behnke, Edming, Schraa and Hurd.

Senate Bill 960

Relating to: instruction on human trafficking in licensed schools of barbering, schools of cosmetology, and specialty schools.

By Senators L. Johnson, Taylor, Wirch and Larson; cosponsored by Representatives Stubbs, Goeben, Behnke, Conley, Considine, Dittrich, Drake, Emerson, Gundrum, Hurd, Kitchens, Madison, Moore Omokunde, Murphy, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Palmeri, Sinicki and Brandtjen.

Senate Bill 961

Relating to: a human trafficking victim services grant program, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Jacque, Taylor, Wirch, Carpenter and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives O'Connor, Emerson, Maxey, Plumer, Gundrum, Conley, Mursau, Callahan, Joers, Dittrich, C. Anderson, Sinicki, Considine, Stubbs, Baldeh, Palmeri, Subeck, Edming, Bare, Behnke, Billings, Melotik, Schraa, Hurd, Shankland and Ohnstad.

Assembly Bill 979

Relating to: a human trafficking victim services grant program, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives O'Connor, Emerson, Maxey, Plumer, Gundrum, Conley, Mursau, Callahan, Joers, Dittrich, C. Anderson, Sinicki, Considine, Stubbs, Baldeh, Palmeri, Subeck, Edming, Bare, Behnke, Billings, Melotik, Schraa, Hurd, Shankland and Ohnstad; cosponsored by Senators Taylor, Wirch, Carpenter and Spreitzer.

Senator Van	Wanggaard
	Chair