Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Financial Institutions and Sporting Heritage

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, February 27, 2024 10:00 AM 15 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Financial Institutions and Sporting Heritage will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Burzinski, Lynsey

Of Park Falls, as a Northern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2024.

Tomlanovich, Holly

Of Eagle River, as a Northern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

Malecki, Andrew

Of Green Bay, as a Northern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

Smedegard, Sue

Of Danbury, as a Northern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

Mrotek, Don

Of Hayward, as a Northern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

Holden, Michael

Of Sheboygan Falls, as a Southern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

Haas, Abigail

Of Darlington, as a Southern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

Voelker, Erica

Of Brodhead, as a Southern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

Lang, Robert

Of Stevens Point, as a Southern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

Landes, Samuel

Of Dane, as a Southern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

Hilgendorf, Gary

Of Tomahawk, as a Northern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

Senate Bill 752

Relating to: modifying the tax treatment of college savings accounts and the employee college savings account contribution credit.

By Senators Cabral-Guevara, Hesselbein, L. Johnson, Larson, Nass and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Binsfeld, Joers, Allen, Behnke, Brandtjen, Callahan, Conley, Dittrich, Goeben, Goyke, Kitchens, Macco, Maxey, Melotik, Mursau, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Ratcliff and Rettinger.

Assembly Bill 793

Relating to: modifying the tax treatment of college savings accounts and the employee college savings account contribution credit.

By Representatives Binsfeld, Joers, Allen, Behnke, Brandtjen, Callahan, Conley, Dittrich, Goeben, Goyke, Kitchens, Macco, Maxey, Melotik, Mursau, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Ratcliff and Rettinger; cosponsored by Senators Cabral-Guevara, Hesselbein, L. Johnson, Larson, Nass, Spreitzer and Wirch.

Senate Bill 851

Relating to: financial statements of registered charitable organizations.

By Senators Marklein, Bradley and Roys; cosponsored by Representatives Wittke, Brooks, Allen, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Sinicki, Wichgers and Goeben.

Assembly Bill 912

Relating to: financial statements of registered charitable organizations.

By Representatives Wittke, Brooks, Allen, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Sinicki, Wichgers and Goeben; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Bradley and Roys.

Senate Bill 881

Relating to: the fee for filing limited liability company articles of organization with the Department of Financial Institutions.

By Senators Bradley, Pfaff, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Nass, Roys and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Oldenburg, Doyle, Edming, Behnke, Conley, Considine, Jacobson, Joers, Maxey, O'Connor, Palmeri, Rettinger, Sapik, Schmidt, Shankland and Subeck.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Stafsholt's office (15 South) by 12:00 p.m. on Tuesday, February 27th, 2024. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Rob Stafsholt Chair