Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Insurance, Housing, Rural Issues and Forestry

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Friday, May 9, 2025 10:00 AM 123 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Housing, Rural Issues and Forestry will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 84

Relating to: exempting certain conveyances between grandparents and grandchildren from the real estate transfer fee.

By Senators Wimberger, Marklein and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Franklin, Armstrong, Behnke, Dittrich, Knodl, Kreibich, Maxey, Melotik, Nedweski, Tusler and Sinicki.

Senate Bill 98

Relating to: conversion of cooperative associations organized to establish and operate nonprofit plans or programs for health care into service insurance corporations.

By Senators Hutton, Felzkowski and Wall; cosponsored by Representatives Callahan, Armstrong, Dittrich, Gundrum, Knodl, Kreibich, Subeck, Summerfield, Tusler, Wichgers and Wittke.

Senate Bill 158

Relating to: county forest administration grant eligibility.

By Senators Quinn, Stafsholt, James, Marklein and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Green, Armstrong, Behnke, Callahan, Hysell, B. Jacobson, Krug, Miresse, Mursau, Palmeri, Piwowarczyk, Stroud, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tittl, Tucker, VanderMeer and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 172

Relating to: prohibiting filing or recording contracts for services or materials that do not improve real estate and providing a penalty.

By Senators Quinn, Marklein, Dassler-Alfheim, Nass, Spreitzer and Wall; cosponsored by Representatives Maxey, Piwowarczyk, Behnke, Dittrich, Knodl, Kreibich, Murphy, Pronschinske, Summerfield and Ortiz-Velez.

Senate Bill 178

Relating to: changes to the low-income housing tax credit.

By Senators Quinn, James, Carpenter, Dassler-Alfheim, Habush Sinykin, Keyeski, Ratcliff, Wall and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Armstrong, Green, Bare, Goodwin, Gundrum, B. Jacobson, Kitchens, Kreibich, Krug, Penterman, Piwowarczyk, Subeck and Tenorio.

Senate Bill 180

Relating to: modifications to housing programs under the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority.

By Senators Quinn, Feyen, Jagler, Dassler-Alfheim, Habush Sinykin, James, Pfaff, Ratcliff, Spreitzer, Wall and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Armstrong, Brooks, Anderson, Brown, DeSmidt, Donovan, Doyle, Emerson, Franklin, Goodwin, Green, Hysell, B. Jacobson, Joers, Kitchens, Kreibich, Krug, Melotik, Murphy, Mursau, Neubauer, Novak, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Penterman, Piwowarczyk, Roe, Spiros and Udell.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Quinn's office (123 South) by 12:00 PM on Friday, May 9, 2025. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Romaine Robert Quinn Chair