### Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

## **Committee on Health**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Monday, June 2, 2025 9:00 AM 323S

*Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Health will vote by paper ballot on the following items:* 

#### Senate Bill 182

Relating to: emergency medical services education, tuition and materials reimbursement for emergency medical responders and emergency medical services practitioners, and a live 911 pilot program.

By Senators Marklein, James, Cabral-Guevara, Nass, Pfaff and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Novak, Summerfield, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Franklin, Goeben, Green, Gustafson, Kaufert, Kitchens, Knodl, Maxey, Melotik, Murphy, Mursau, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Piwowarczyk, Steffen, Subeck, VanderMeer and Nedweski.

#### Senate Bill 258

Relating to: advanced practice registered nurses, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Testin, Cabral-Guevara, Roys, Dassler-Alfheim, Habush Sinykin, Hesselbein, Keyeski, LeMahieu, Marklein, Quinn, Ratcliff, Smith, Spreitzer, Drake and Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Subeck, Rodriguez, Andraca, Behnke, Brown, Cruz, DeSmidt, Emerson, Gundrum, Joers, Kreibich, Maxey, Murphy, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Prado, Spiros, Tusler, Udell, Wichgers, Donovan, Palmeri, Miresse, Goeben, Knodl and Vining.

#### Senate Bill 264

Relating to: coverage of breast cancer screenings by the Medical Assistance program and health insurance policies and plans.

By Senators Cabral-Guevara, James, L. Johnson, Carpenter, Dassler-Alfheim, Drake, Habush Sinykin, Hesselbein, Keyeski, Larson, Nass, Ratcliff, Roys, Spreitzer and Wall; cosponsored by Representatives Duchow, Nedweski, Gustafson, Subeck, Anderson, Andraca, Arney, Bare, Behnke, Brown, Clancy, DeSanto, DeSmidt, Dittrich, Donovan, Fitzgerald, Franklin, Goeben, Gundrum, Hysell, Joers, Johnson, Kirsch, Kreibich, Maxey, Miresse, Moore Omokunde, Mursau, Neubauer, Neylon, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Prado, Sheehan, Snodgrass, Spaude, Steffen, Stroud, Stubbs, Tusler, Udell, Vining and Palmeri.

Deadline for responding: Noon on Monday, June 2, 2025.

Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara Chair