Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Transportation, Public Safety, and Veterans and Military Affairs

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, August 29, 2013 10:31 AM 330 Southwest

Senate Bill 231

Relating to: corporate powers of Marine Corps League corporations.

By Senators Petrowski, Grothman, S. Fitzgerald, Lassa, Lehman, Schultz and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Born, Jacque, Bies, Marklein, A. Ott, Petryk and Ripp.

Senate Bill 239

Relating to: warning lights on school buses.

By Senators Petrowski, Hansen, Kedzie, Lassa, Lehman, Olsen, Schultz and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Ripp, Bernard Schaber, Brooks, Krug, Murphy, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Smith, Tittl, Weatherston and Wright.

Senate Bill 240

Relating to: knowledge tests for commercial driver license applicants who hold a military commercial driver license.

By Senators Petrowski, Hansen, Olsen, Schultz and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Ripp, Bernard Schaber, Kooyenga, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Spiros, Weatherston and Wright.

Senate Bill 241

Relating to: warning lights on police vehicles.

By Senators Petrowski, Erpenbach, Hansen, Lassa, Lehman, Olsen, Schultz and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Ripp, Bernard Schaber, Born, Brooks, Hulsey, Kahl, Krug, Marklein, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Spiros, Tittl, Weatherston, Wright and Berceau.

Senate Bill 247

Relating to: commercial motor vehicle out-of-service violations.

By Senator Petrowski; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Ripp, Brooks, Vruwink and Weatherston.

Senate Bill 248

Relating to: the length limit for certain vehicle combinations operated on the highway without a permit.

By Senators Petrowski and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Ripp, Ballweg, Krug and Weatherston.

Senate Bill 246

Relating to: the length of vehicles that may be operated on the highway without an overlength permit.

By Senators Petrowski, Lassa and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Ripp, Ballweg, Brooks, Murphy, Vruwink and Weatherston.

Senator Jerry Petrowski	i
Chair	r