### Assembly

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

## **Committee on Criminal Justice**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, October 31, 2013 11:00 AM 300 Northeast

The Committee will vote on the bills listed in the following order:

#### **Assembly Bill 9**

Relating to: law enforcement officers who are on duty, off-duty law enforcement officers, and former law enforcement officers and going armed with firearms.

By Representatives Kleefisch, Danou, Jacque, Mursau, Stroebel, Bernier, Born, Swearingen, A. Ott, Brooks, Tranel, Nerison, Bies, Weatherston, Kaufert, Thiesfeldt, Jagler, Schraa, T. Larson, Knodl and Czaja; cosponsored by Senators Gudex, L. Taylor and Kedzie.

#### **Assembly Bill 165**

Relating to: certification cards to carry concealed weapons for residents of Wisconsin who formerly were employed as law enforcement officers in another state.

By Representatives Bewley, Bernier, Czaja, Kleefisch, Smith, Stroebel, Thiesfeldt, Vruwink and Wright; cosponsored by Senators Lehman, Schultz and L. Taylor.

#### Assembly Bill 406

Relating to: controlled substances, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Bies, Bewley, Milroy, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernier, Brooks, Czaja, Goyke, Jacque, Knudson, Kolste, T. Larson, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Ringhand, Spiros, Tittl, Wachs and Bernard Schaber; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Jauch, Kedzie, Gudex and Lassa.

#### Assembly Bill 360

Relating to: emergency detention, involuntary commitment, and privileged communications and information.

By Joint Legislative Council.

#### Assembly Bill 457

Relating to: providing grants to counties that offer treatment and diversion programs to people with mental illnesses and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Tittl, Petryk, Krug, Jagler, Severson, Sanfelippo, Kolste, Schraa, Kestell, Steineke, Murphy, Marklein, Czaja, Pasch, Kaufert, Brooks, Bies, Tranel, Ballweg, Hebl, Wachs, Endsley, Wright, Bernier, Hesselbein, A. Ott, Richards, LeMahieu, Bernard Schaber, Danou, Bewley, Zepnick, Billings, Hintz, Hulsey and Jorgensen; cosponsored by Senators Leibham, Harsdorf, Miller, Harris, Schultz, Moulton, Olsen, Risser, L. Taylor, Hansen, Lassa, Darling and Wirch.

#### **Assembly Bill 462**

Relating to: distributing a sexually explicit image without consent and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Spiros, Johnson, Ballweg, Barca, Berceau, Bies, Brooks, Czaja, Kahl, Kleefisch, Marklein, Nass, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Pridemore, Thiesfeldt and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Vukmir, L. Taylor, Lehman and Risser.

10/18/2013: The meeting time was changed from 10/24/2013 11:00 AM to 10/31/2013 11:00 AM.

10/22/2013: AB437 was added to the list of items to be heard.

10/22/2013: AB360 was added to the list of items to be heard.

10/22/2013: AB457 was added to the list of items to be heard.

10/22/2013: LRB 2771/3 was added to the list of items to be heard.

10/23/2013: AB9 was removed from the list of items to be heard.

10/29/2013: AB9 was added to the list of items to be heard.

10/29/2013: AB437 was removed from the list of items to be heard.

10/29/2013: The top notes were added.

Representative Joel Kleefisch Chair