Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, November 5, 2013 9:00 AM 412 East

Assembly Bill 435

Relating to: admission of minors for inpatient treatment. By Joint Legislative Council.

Assembly Bill 450

Relating to: grants for crisis intervention team training and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Severson, Tranel, Kolste, Pasch, Ballweg, Danou, Jagler, Sanfelippo, Steineke, Tittl, Bernier, Bewley, Bies, Brooks, Czaja, Hebl, Kaufert, Kestell, LeMahieu, Murtha, A. Ott, Petryk, Spiros, Strachota, Wachs, Hulsey, Ripp and Jorgensen; cosponsored by Senators Vukmir, Harris, Schultz, Wirch and Risser.

Assembly Bill 452

Relating to: child psychiatry consultation program and making an appropriation. By Representatives Steineke, Krug, Kolste, Severson, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Bies, Billings, Czaja, Danou, Hebl, Hulsey, Jagler, Johnson, Murphy, A. Ott, Pasch, Riemer, Sanfelippo, Strachota, Tittl, Tranel, Wachs, Wright, Zepnick and Jorgensen; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Vukmir, Moulton, Cowles, Erpenbach, Harris, Harsdorf, Lassa and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 453

Relating to: uses and disclosures of protected health information.

By Representatives Severson, Pasch, Ballweg, Danou, Jagler, Kolste, Sanfelippo, Steineke, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Bewley, Bies, Billings, Brooks, Doyle, Hebl, Kaufert, Kestell, LeMahieu, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Richards, Riemer, Ringhand, Spiros, Strachota, Wachs and Jorgensen; cosponsored by Senators Vukmir, Carpenter, Shilling, Harsdorf, Harris, Risser, Lehman, Erpenbach, Farrow, Olsen, Hansen, Moulton, Lassa and Darling.

Assembly Bill 454

Relating to: creation of a primary care and psychiatry shortage grant program, exempting from taxation amounts received from such a grant program, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Petersen, Nerison, Petryk, Severson, Jagler, Tittl, Sanfelippo, Steineke, Bies, Murphy, Strachota, Swearingen, Kolste, Williams, Czaja, Tauchen, Berceau, Mursau, Johnson, Pasch, Kaufert, Brooks, Tranel, Hebl, A. Ott, Wachs, Bernier, Wright, Riemer, LeMahieu, Danou, Billings, Bewley, Genrich and Hulsey; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Petrowski, Carpenter, Shilling, Lasee, Harris, Lehman, Wirch, Hansen, Schultz and Darling.

Assembly Bill 455

Relating to: grants to counties to contract for peer-run respite centers and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Jagler, Brooks, Kolste, Tittl, Severson, Bies, Murphy, Strachota, Petryk, Czaja, Ballweg, Pasch, A. Ott, Bernier, Danou, LeMahieu, Bewley, Hulsey, Kaufert, Wachs, Ripp, Jorgensen and Sanfelippo; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Carpenter, Leibham, Moulton, Risser, Schultz, Lehman, Wirch and Darling.

Assembly Bill 456

Relating to: reporting on county performance on providing core mental health services and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.

By Representatives Ballweg, Bernier, Bewley, Bies, Brooks, Danou, Hebl, Jagler, LeMahieu, Murphy, A. Ott, Pasch, Sanfelippo, Severson, Steineke, Wachs and Hulsey; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Harris and Risser.

Assembly Bill 458

Relating to: mental health benefits and reimbursement for mental health services under the Medical Assistance program.

By Representatives Sanfelippo, Bernier, Severson, Jagler, Tittl, Murphy, Kestell, Steineke, Bies, Strachota, Petryk, Czaja, Ballweg, Kaufert, Brooks, A. Ott, Bernard Schaber, Danou and Hulsey; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Schultz and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 459

Relating to: individual placement and support program for employment of individuals experiencing mental illness and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Sanfelippo, Tranel, Pasch, Severson, Jagler, Tittl, Murphy, Spiros, Steineke, Bies, Petryk, Czaja, Ballweg, Brooks, Bernier, A. Ott, Wachs, Bernard Schaber, Danou, Hulsey and Jorgensen; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Moulton, Schultz, L. Taylor, Harris, Lassa, Wirch and Lehman.

Assembly Bill 460

Relating to: grants to mental health mobile crisis units and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Ballweg, T. Larson, Bernard Schaber, Bewley, Bies, Brooks, Czaja, Danou, Hulsey, Jagler, Jorgensen, Kaufert, Knodl, Kolste, LeMahieu, Murphy, A.

Ott, Pasch, Petryk, Ripp, Sanfelippo, Severson, Steineke, Strachota, Tittl, Wachs, Wright and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Olsen, Harris, Lassa and Risser.

10/28/2013: The meeting time was changed from 10/29/2013 10:00 AM to 11/05/2013 09:00 AM.

Representative Erik Severson Chair