Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on State and Local Finance

Assembly Bill 5

Relating to: sales and property tax exemptions for property used by commercial radio and television stations.

By Representatives Kleefisch, Jacque, Strachota, Tittl, Petryk, Jorgensen, Doyle, A. Ott, Nerison, Bies, Brooks, Nass, Thiesfeldt, Suder, Jagler, Weatherston, Wright, Zepnick, Murphy, Stone, LeMahieu, Mason, Hulsey, Tranel, Sinicki, Endsley, Pridemore and Kessler; cosponsored by Senators Grothman, Lasee, Hansen, Kedzie, Petrowski, T. Cullen, Schultz, Leibham, Vukmir, Gudex and Olsen.

February 01, 2013 Referred to Committee on State and Local Finance

January 08, 2014 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Representative Stroebel; Representatives Born,

Kestell, Weatherston, Nass, Tauchen, Zepnick,

Hintz and Berceau.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Joel Kleefisch Representative 38th Assembly District
- Roger Utnehmer Wisconsin Broadcasters Association
- Michelle Vettakind Wisconsin Broadcasters Association
- Dean Maytag WISN-TV

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Kelly Radandt Wisconsin Broadcasters Association
- Aaron Bassett Wisconsin Broadcasters Association
- Scott Lepar Wisconsin Broadcaster's Association
- Richard Wood Resonant Results
- Andre Jacque Representative 2nd Assembly District

Registrations Against

• Kyle Christianson - Wisconsin Counties Association

Registra	tions for	<u>Informatio</u>	on Only		
•	None.		•		
			Iohn C	onor	
			John S	oper	

Committee Clerk