Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 96

Relating to: supply and use of epinephrine auto-injectors by certain authorized individuals.

By Representatives Jacque, Shankland, Kremer, Nygren, Tittl, Allen, Horlacher, Krug, Murphy, Mursau, Skowronski, Steffen, Subeck and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Carpenter, L. Taylor and Wirch., by request of the family of Dillon Mueller

February 24, 2017 Referred to Committee on Health

March 08, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer,
Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa
and C. Taylor.

Absent: (1) Representative Subeck.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- State Rep. Andre Jacque District 2
- George Mueller
- Angel Mueller
- David Murack Assistant Chief of Emergency Operations, Two Rivers Fire Department
- David Sohl UW Organ and Tissue Donation
- Dianne Steinbach
- Terry Wilfert

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Dan Carpenter WI Academy of Family Physicians
- Bob Wirch 22nd District
- Dawn Pietroske
- Christine Ringmeier
- Season Bennett

- Megan Ringmeier
- Karen Murack
- Paul Metz Jr.
- James Anderson
- Mark Piotrosk

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

March 15, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Bernier, Edming, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C.

Taylor.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Skowronski.

Moved by Representative Jacque, seconded by Representative Wichgers that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Bernier, Edming, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Jacque that **Assembly Bill 96** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Bernier, Edming, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk