Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 252

Relating to: administration of vaccines by pharmacy students.

By Representatives Rohrkaste, Kolste, Sanfelippo, Kremer, Novak, Horlacher, Rodriguez, Kuglitsch, Considine, Skowronski, Knodl, Doyle, Ballweg, Hintz, R. Brooks, Sinicki, Kleefisch, Genrich, Ripp, Subeck, Mursau, Mason, Spiros, Bernier, Tusler, Ott and E. Brooks; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Cowles, Darling, Nass, Feyen, Marklein, Vinehout, Olsen and Hansen.

April 14, 2017	Referred to Committee on Health Public Hearing Held		
April 26, 2017			
	Present:	(10)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa and Subeck.
	Absent:	(0)	None.
	Excused:	(2)	Representatives Bernier and C. Taylor.
	Annooron	Des Eer	

Appearances For

- State Rep. Mike Rohrkaste 55th Assembly District
- Drew Dretske WI Society of Pharmacy Students
- Heather Stoner WI Society of Pharmacy Students
- Danielle Laurent Pharmacy Society of WI
- Olivia Fahey

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- State Senator Patrick Testin 24th Districy
- Gina Dennik-Champion WI Nurses Assoc.
- State Senator Steve Nass 11th District
- Tim Hoven WI Public Health Association
- Tim Hoven WI Academy of Family Physicians
- Tim Hoven Medical College of WI

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 17, 2017 Executive Session Held

Present:	(12)	Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives	
		Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer,	
		Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa,	
		Subeck and C. Taylor.	
Absent:	(0)	None.	
Excused:	(0)	None.	

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Kolste that **Assembly Bill 252** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes:(12)Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer,
Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste,
Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk