Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 293

Relating to: communicable disease control and prevention funding.
By Representatives Tittl, Hintz, Novak, Murphy, Kitchens, Subeck, Berceau,
Skowronski, E. Brooks, Spiros, Mursau, Shankland, Considine, Crowley, Vruwink, Krug,
Genrich, Spreitzer, Jagler, Riemer and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Olsen,
Carpenter, Vinehout, Wirch, L. Taylor, Bewley, Hansen and Petrowski.

May 01, 2017 Referred to Committee on Health

May 17, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (12) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer,

Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa,

Subeck and C. Taylor.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- State Rep. Paul Tittl 25th Assembly District
- State Senator Luther Olsen 14th district
- Angie Hagy Milwaukee Health Department
- John L. Smith WALHDAB & Iron County Board of Health
- Kathy Munsey WI Association of Health Departments and Boards; WI Public Health Association
- Sarah Grosshuesch WALHDAB
- Cindy Bodendeen WALHDAB
- Kristen Grimes WI Public Health Association
- Dan Carpenter On behalf of Joan Theurer, marathon County Health Department

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- State rep. Gordon Hintz 54th Assembly District
- Mickey Beil Dane County

- Mark Grapentine WI Medical Society
- Sarah Diedrick Kasdorf WI Counties Association
- Dan Carpenter
- Dan Carpenter WI Public Health Association
- Dan Carpenter WI Association of Local Health Departments and Boards

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

June 06, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (12) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer,
Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa,
Subeck and C. Taylor.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Bernier, seconded by Representative Jacque that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (8) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy and Jacque.

Noes: (4) Representatives Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Jacque that **Assembly Bill 293** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer,
Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste,
Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk