# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Health**

### **Assembly Bill 638**

Relating to: an advisory council on pediatric autoimmune neuropsychiatric disorder associated with streptococcal infections and pediatric acute-onset neuropsychiatric syndrome.

By Representatives Brandtjen, C. Taylor, Anderson, Berceau, Duchow, Fields, Hesselbein, Horlacher, Jacque, Kleefisch, Krug, Kulp, Pope, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Steffen, Tittl, Vruwink, Sinicki, Spiros and Bowen; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Erpenbach, Carpenter, Olsen, L. Taylor, Testin and Wirch.

November 14, 2017 Referred to Committee on Health

December 13, 2017 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (10) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste and C.

Taylor.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Zamarripa and Subeck.

#### Appearances For

- State Rep. Janel Brandtjen 22nd Assembly District
- Anna Conkey
- Dr. Amy Malik
- Dr. Barbara Hale-Richlen
- Bill Hartenberger
- Caroline Hartenberger
- Melody Hartenberger
- Elizabeth Brown
- Heidi Schuster
- Joy Browne
- Lisa Anderson
- State Senator Alberta Darling 8th Senate District

# **Appearances Against**

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

None.

#### Registrations For

None.

## Registrations Against

None.

## Registrations for Information Only

None.

#### **Executive Session Held** December 20, 2017

Present: (12)Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa,

Subeck and C. Taylor.

Absent: (0)None. Excused: (0)None.

Moved by Representative Skowronski, seconded by Representative Kremer that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

> Ayes: (12) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.

Noes: (0)None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Skowronski, seconded by Representative Edming that **Assembly Bill 638** be recommended for passage as amended.

> (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Ayes: Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.

Representative Kolste. Noes: (1)

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 1

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk