## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Jobs and the Economy**

## **Assembly Bill 199**

Relating to: technical education equipment grants for school districts, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Petryk, Allen, Bernier, Billings, E. Brooks, Edming, Horlacher, Kleefisch, Krug, Mursau, Novak, Ripp, Skowronski, Spiros, Tittl and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Feyen, Olsen, Vinehout and Lasee.

April 05, 2017 Referred to Committee on Jobs and the Economy

## May 03, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Representative Neylon; Representatives E. Brooks, Tittl, Macco, Snyder, Ohnstad, Stuck, Fields and Crowley.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Zimmerman, Kulp and Wichgers.

## Appearances For

- Rep. Warren Petryk
- Rep. Warren Petryk
- Roy Ward Webster Schools
- Terri Pocernich Drummond Area School District
- Dan Conroy Nexen Group, Inc.
- Mark Tyler OEM Fabricators, Inc.
- Dee Pettack WI DPI
- Sen Sheila Harsforf

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

## **Registrations For**

- Dan Rossmiller WI Assoc. of School Boards
- John Forester School Administrators Alliance
- Loyla Merrifield WI Technical College District Boards Assoc.

## **Registrations Against**

None.

### **Registrations for Information Only**

• Andrew Evenson - WI DWD

June 06, 2017 **Executive Session Held** 

Present: (11) Representative Neylon; Representatives

Zimmerman, Kulp, Tittl, Macco, Snyder,

Wichgers, Ohnstad, Stuck, Fields and Crowley.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative E. Brooks.

Moved by Representative Tittl, seconded by Representative Ohnstad that **Assembly Bill 199** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (11) Representative Neylon; Representatives Zimmerman, Kulp, Tittl, Macco, Snyder,

Wichgers, Ohnstad, Stuck, Fields and

Crowley.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Rep. E. Brooks would have voted Aye on passage if he had been present.

Joe Zapf Committee Clerk