Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Jobs and the Economy

Assembly Bill 393

Relating to: creative economy development initiative grants and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Petryk, Kitchens, Allen, Ballweg, Berceau, Billings, E. Brooks, Doyle, Genrich, Krug, Kulp, Mason, Meyers, Novak, Ohnstad, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Shankland, Sinicki, Snyder, Swearingen and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Petrowski, Tiffany, Darling, Hansen, Bewley, Wirch, Vinehout, Shilling, Olsen, Testin, Erpenbach and L. Taylor.

June 19, 2017 Referred to Committee on Jobs and the Economy

October 18, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present:	(12)	Representative Neylon; Representatives E.
		Brooks, Tittl, Macco, Snyder, Kleefisch,
		Ballweg, Ohnstad, Stuck, Fields, Crowley and
		Sinicki.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Zimmerman and Kulp.

Appearances For

- Senator Sheila Harsdorf
- Representative Warren Petryk
- Bob Duffy City of Oconomowoc
- Jean Detjen Wisconsin Creates / NEWAA
- Kate Salas Green Lake Renewal
- Anne Kats Arts Wisconsin
- Marty Krueger Sauk County Board Chairman

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Kathi Kilgore WI Hotel & Lodging Association
- Eric Knight Association of WI Tourism Attractions
- Greg Kinley Wisconsin Creates / NEWAA
- Amy Coriel
- Michael Welsh WI Economic Development Association

- Kevin Hillet Confluence Center
- Greg Radney Rahr West Museum / City of Manitowoc
- George Tzougros Wisconsin Arts Board
- Caty McDermott Wisconsin Association of Convention and Visitors Bureaus
- Representative Peter Barce

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 25, 2017 Executive Session Held

Present:(12)Representative Neylon; Representatives E.
Brooks, Zimmerman, Kulp, Tittl, Macco,
Kleefisch, Ohnstad, Stuck, Fields, Crowley and
Sinicki.Absent:(2)Representatives Snyder and Ballweg.Excused:(0)None.

Moved by Representative Macco, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Bill 393** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (12) Representative Neylon; Representatives E. Brooks, Zimmerman, Kulp, Tittl, Macco, Kleefisch, Ohnstad, Stuck, Fields, Crowley and Sinicki.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Joe Zapf Committee Clerk