Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Mental Health

Assembly Bill 630

Relating to: dementia specialist certification.

By Representatives Skowronski, Katsma, Brostoff, Steffen, Novak, Spreitzer, Tittl, Kulp, Mursau, Anderson, Berceau, Kitchens, Meyers, Hesselbein and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Wirch, Carpenter, Johnson and L. Taylor.

November 10, 2017 Referred to Committee on Mental Health

December 12, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (10) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,

Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder,

VanderMeer, Considine, Sargent and Brostoff.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Spiros.

Appearances For

- Representative Ken Skowronski
- Helen Marks Dicks AARP
- Rob Gunderman Alzheimer's and Dementia Alliance of Wisconsin
- Tim Harrington Alzheimer's Association
- Janet Zander Wisconsin Aging Advocacy Network/Greater Wisconsin Agency on Aging Resources

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Carol Greene AARP
- Jackie Scherrer
- Patrick Meier AARP
- Sybil Better
- Richard H. Crary AARP
- Patricia Evans AARP
- Carrie Glover AARP
- Gary A. Glover AARP
- Wilmer Lamont

- Carol Martell AARP
- George Senteney AARP
- James Lamont
- Nancy Koch AARP
- Margaret Hrncirik AARP
- Noreen Holmes AARP
- Judith Hirsch AARP
- Robert Wilkinson AARP
- Susan Fadness AARP

Registrations Against

- Forbes McIntosh Wisconsin Assisted Living Association
- John Vander Meer WI Health Care Association/WI Centers for Assisted Living

Registrations for Information Only

None.

January 09, 2018 Executive Session Held

Present: (12) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,

Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder, VanderMeer, Spiros, Considine, Sargent,

Brostoff and Stuck.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Novak, seconded by Representative Sanfelippo that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,

Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder, VanderMeer, Spiros, Considine and

Brostoff.

Noes: (2) Representatives Sargent and Stuck.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 2

Moved by Representative Novak, seconded by Representative Spiros that **Assembly Bill 630** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representative Tittl; Representatives Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder, VanderMeer, Spiros and Brostoff.

Noes: (4) Representatives Jagler, Considine, Sargent and Stuck.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 4 $\,$

Steve Hall Committee Clerk