Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Mental Health

Assembly Bill 782

Relating to: limited release of mental health information to out-of-home care providers and child welfare agencies.

By Representatives Snyder, Meyers, Neylon, Billings, Katsma, Doyle, Novak, Subeck, Rodriguez, Pronschinske, Ballweg, Kitchens, Berceau, Born, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Felzkowski, Genrich, Horlacher, Jacque, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Petryk, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Schraa, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steffen, Steineke, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, VanderMeer and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Johnson, Larson, Olsen, L. Taylor, Vinehout and Wanggaard.

December 27, 2017 Referred to Committee on Mental Health

January 17, 2018	Public Hearing Held
------------------	---------------------

Present:	(12)	Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,
		Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder,
		VanderMeer, Spiros, Considine, Sargent,
		Brostoff and Stuck.
Absent:	(0)	None.
F 1	$\langle 0 \rangle$	NT.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- State Representative Pat Snyder District 85
- State Senator Alberta Darling District 8
- Sarah Mumaw-Flury
- Maxine Jacobs
- Linda Hall WI Assn. of Family & Children's Agencies
- Kathy Mullooly Waukesha County Health and Human Services
- Monica Bagley
- David Whelan Children's Hospital of WI
- Cathi Foster Children's Hospital of WI

Appearances Against

• Joanne Juhnke - Wisconsin Family Ties

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Erik Kanter Medical College of Wisconsin
- Bill Robbins
- Karen Olson La Crosse County
- Lila Barlow La Crosse Foster Care
- State Representative Andre Jacque District 2

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• Shel Gross - Mental Health America of Wisconsin

January 17, 2018 Executive Session Held

s,

Moved by Representative Spiros, seconded by Representative Snyder that **Assembly Bill 782** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (11) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler, Ballweg, Novak, Snyder, VanderMeer, Spiros, Considine, Sargent, Brostoff and Stuck.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Steve Hall Committee Clerk