Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Mental Health

Assembly Bill 815

Relating to: allowed detention facilities for emergency detention and involuntary commitment.

By Representatives Spiros, C. Taylor, Anderson, Berceau, E. Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Fields, Horlacher, Jacque, Kolste, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Nerison, Novak, Petryk, Pope, Quinn, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Shankland, Spreitzer, Subeck, Tauchen, Tittl and Tranel; cosponsored by Senators Erpenbach, Petrowski, Bewley, Ringhand, L. Taylor and Shilling.

January 05, 2018 Referred to Committee on Mental Health

January 17, 2018 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (12) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler,

Ballweg, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder, VanderMeer, Spiros, Considine, Sargent,

Brostoff and Stuck.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- State Representative John Spiros District 86
- Chief Craig Leck WI Chiefs of Police
- Chief Bernie Coughlin WI Chiefs of Police
- State Representative Chris Taylor District 76
- Chief Mike Koval City of Madison Police Department
- David Mahoney Dane County Law Enforcement
- David Glomp
- Merle Bengston

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Oriana Carey
- State Senator Jon Erpenbach District 27
- Steve Fitzsimmons
- Mickey Biel

- Nick Zavos City of Madison
- Jerry Deschane League of Municipalities
- State Representative Andre Jacque District 2
- Jim Palmer Wis. Professional Police Association
- Tom Engels Wis. Dept. of Health Services
- Pat Cork Wis. Dept. of Health Services

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 22, 2018 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Steve Hall Committee Clerk