Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage

Assembly Bill 160

Relating to: regulation of aquaculture and fish farms, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Felzkowski, Stafsholt, Nygren, Mursau, Spiros, Quinn, Kulp, Jarchow, E. Brooks, Horlacher, Edming, Ripp, Skowronski, Murphy, Snyder, Tittl, Swearingen, Ballweg, Tauchen, Loudenbeck, R. Brooks and Bernier; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany, Testin, Moulton, Nass, LeMahieu, Marklein and Stroebel.

March 20, 2017 Heritage Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting

March 29, 2017

Public Hearing Held

Present: (14) Representative Kleefisch; Representatives Tittl,

Edming, Nerison, Mursau, Skowronski, Ripp, Tusler, Stafsholt, Milroy, Hesselbein, Spreitzer,

Stuck and Brostoff.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Quinn.

Appearances For

- Rep. Felzkowski
- Sen. Tiffany
- Rep. Stafsholt
- David Gollon Gollon Bait & Fish Farm
- Peter Fritsch Rushing Waters Fisheries
- Tom Kleiman WI Lakeshore Business Assoc
- Mike Norton WI Lakeshore Business Assoc
- Steve Siders WI Lakeshore Business Assoc
- Mike Hahn WAA

Appearances Against

Fred Olsen

Appearances for Information Only

- Brian Vigue WI Wetlands Assoc
- Pat Stevens DNR
- Mark Aquino DNR
- Todd Kalish DNR
- Matt Krueger River Alliance of WI

Registrations For

- Ed Lump WI Restauant Assoc
- Brandon Scholz WI Grocers Assoc
- Terry Winkel Silver Moon Springs
- Scott Meyer
- Rob Richard Farm Bureau
- Len Schoeider Silvermoon Springs
- James Augustyn
- Jerome Winkel Silver Moon Springs
- Capt. Brad Huse Nicky Boy Charters
- Jerome Fetterlen Dumper Dan Charters

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 26, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (14) Representative Kleefisch; Representatives Quinn, Tittl, Edming, Nerison, Mursau, Skowronski, Ripp, Stafsholt, Milroy, Hesselbein, Spreitzer, Stuck and Brostoff.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Tusler.

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Ripp that **Assembly Bill 160** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (9) Representative Kleefisch; Representatives Quinn, Tittl, Edming, Nerison, Mursau, Skowronski, Ripp and Stafsholt.

Noes: (5) Representatives Milroy, Hesselbein, Spreitzer, Stuck and Brostoff.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 5

Katie Scott
Committee Clerk