Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Public Benefit Reform

Assembly Bill 241

Relating to: mitigating the benefit drop-off in Wisconsin Shares.

By Representatives Rodriguez, Riemer, Allen, Ballweg, Bernier, Born, Brandtjen, Duchow, Edming, Gannon, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Quinn, Ripp, Sanfelippo, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt and Katsma; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Marklein, Stroebel, Vinehout, Wanggaard and Kapenga.

April 13, 2017	Referred to Committee on Public Benefit Reform					
April 18, 2017	Public Hearing Held					
	Present:	(7)	Representative Krug; Representatives Vorpagel, Schraa, Kremer, Petersen, Subeck and Riemer.			
	Absent:	(0)	None.			
	Excused:	(2)				
	 <u>Appearances For</u> David Edie - Wi. Council on Childrens and Families 					
		 Sharlot Bogart - Wi. Child Care Administrators Association 				
	 Laura Simkin - Wi. Early Childhood Assoication George Hasencuer - self 					
	• Jesse Rodriguez - State leg.					
			in - Racine County Human services Department			
	Appearances Against					
	• 1	None.				
	Appearances for Information Only					
	• 1	None.				
	Registrations For					
	• I	Departm	nent of Children and Families Dept. of Children			

- and Families Dept. of Children and Families
- Chanel Clark WCCAA
- Jack D'meana Child Care Alliance

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 20, 2017	Executive Session Held		
	Present:	(8)	Representative Krug; Representatives Vorpagel, Schraa, Kremer, Petersen, Subeck, Kolste and Riemer.
	Absent:	(0)	None.
	Excused:	(1)	Representative Brandtjen.

Moved by Representative Vorpagel, seconded by Representative Petersen that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (8) Representative Krug; Representatives Vorpagel, Schraa, Kremer, Petersen, Subeck, Kolste and Riemer.
- Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Riemer, seconded by Representative Kolste that **Assembly Bill 241** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representative Krug; Representatives Vorpagel, Schraa, Kremer, Petersen, Subeck, Kolste and Riemer.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

April 20, 2017 passage as amended

Randy Thorson Committee Clerk