Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Public Benefit Reform

Assembly Bill 235

Relating to: housing grants.

By Representatives Snyder, Pronschinske, Rodriguez, Steineke, Ballweg, Bernier, Edming, Gannon, Horlacher, Jagler, Katsma, Kitchens, Krug, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, VanderMeer, E. Brooks, R. Brooks and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Senators Darling and Olsen.

April 13, 2017 Referred to Committee on Public Benefit Reform

April 18, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (7) Representative Krug; Representatives Vorpagel, Schraa, Kremer, Petersen, Subeck and Riemer.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Brandtjen and Kolste.

Appearances For

- Rep. Patrick Snyder State Leg
- Luke Rosynek Housing First Coalition
- Kalli Daugherty Housing First Coalition
- Julie Bock Pathfinders MKE
- Eric Peterson Milwukee County Exec Abele
- Carrie Poser Wi. Bos COC
- Jackie Miller-dates West CAP
- Jeanette Petts Balance of State CO C
- Andi Elliott Community Advocates

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Joseph Volk Wi. Coalition against Homelessness
- Jim Farrell Hope house of Milwaukee
- Mickey Beil Dane County
- Rep. Jessie Rodriguez State Leg.
- Rep. Jim Steineke State Rep.

- Rep. Treig Pronschinske State Leg
- Sen. Alberta Darling State Leg.
- Pam Anderson Marathnon County Housing & homeless coalition
- Jean Fisher -
- Housing First Coalition Housing First Coalition -Housing First Coalition
- Milwaukee Continuum of Care Milwaukee Continuum of Care - Milwaukee Continuum of Care
- Milwaukee Shelter and Transitional housing task force
 Milwaukee Shelter and Transitional housing task force
 Milwaukee Shelter and Transitional housing task force

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

April 20, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (8) Representative Krug; Representatives
Vorpagel, Schraa, Kremer, Petersen, Subeck,
Kolste and Riemer.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Brandtjen.

Moved by Representative Subeck, seconded by Representative Kolste that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (8) Representative Krug; Representatives Vorpagel, Schraa, Kremer, Petersen, Subeck, Kolste and Riemer.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Schraa, seconded by Representative Kolste that **Assembly Bill 235** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representative Krug; Representatives Vorpagel, Schraa, Kremer, Petersen, Subeck, Kolste and Riemer.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Randy Thorson Committee Clerk