Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Small Business Development

Assembly Bill 798

Relating to: direct primary care program for Medical Assistance recipients and direct primary care agreements.

By Representatives Sanfelippo, Bernier, R. Brooks, Duchow, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, Katsma, Knodl, Kolste, Kooyenga, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spiros, Stafsholt, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vorpagel, Weatherston, Wichgers and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig, Cowles, Moulton, Stroebel and Tiffany.

December 28, 2017 Referred to Committee on Small Business Development

January 24, 2018 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (14) Representative Tauchen; Representatives

Edming, Hutton, Allen, Swearingen, Summerfield, Duchow, VanderMeer, Skowronski, Sargent, Zamarripa, Billings,

Kolste and Crowley.

Absent: (1) Representative Tranel.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rep Joe Sanfelippo 15th Assembly District
- Dr. Tim Murrary
- Dr. Lee Gross
- Dr. Suzanne Gehl
- Dr. Lee Goss
- Dr. Phillip Eskew
- Dr. Ryan Neuhotel
- Dr. Steve Bondow
- Dr James Umbehr
- James Price
- Charlie Katebi

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

- Elizabeth Hizmi OCI
- Tim Lundquist Wisconsin Association of Health Plans

Registrations For

• Tim Hoven - Wi Academy of Family Physicians

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• RJ Pirlot - Alliance of Health Insurers

February 07, 2018 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative Tauchen; Representatives
Edming, Hutton, Allen, Swearingen,
Summerfield, Duchow, VanderMeer, Sargent,
Zamarripa, Billings, Kolste and Crowley.

Absent: (2) Representatives Tranel and Skowronski.

Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Hutton, seconded by Representative Duchow that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (9) Representative Tauchen; Representatives Edming, Hutton, Allen, Swearingen, Summerfield, Duchow, VanderMeer and Kolste.

Noes: (4) Representatives Sargent, Zamarripa, Billings and Crowley.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Hutton that **Assembly Bill 798** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (9) Representative Tauchen; Representatives Edming, Hutton, Allen, Swearingen, Summerfield, Duchow, VanderMeer and Kolste.

Noes: (4) Representatives Sargent, Zamarripa, Billings and Crowley.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 4

Craig Arrowood Committee Clerk