Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on State Affairs

Assembly Joint Resolution 2

Relating to: deleting from the constitution the office of state treasurer (second consideration).

By Representatives Schraa, August, Born, R. Brooks, Edming, Gannon, Genrich, Horlacher, Jarchow, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, Murphy, Neylon, Nygren, Petersen, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Spiros, Steffen, Summerfield, Tauchen, Tittl, Tusler, Weatherston, Kuglitsch and Jacque; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Wanggaard, Craig, LeMahieu, Marklein, Vukmir, Stroebel and Nass.

January 31, 2017 Referred to Committee on State Affairs

February 15, 2017 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(14)	Representative Swearingen; Representatives Jagler, Jacque, Knodl, Kleefisch, Gannon,
		Summerfield, Kulp, Vorpagel, Zamarripa,
		Sinicki, Ohnstad, Hesselbein and Doyle.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Tauchen.

Appearances For

- Dan Feyen State Senator
- Mike Schraa State Representative
- Matt Adamczyk State Treasurer
- Stephen Landolt Self
- Nate Nelson Self
- Jay Schroeder Self

Appearances Against

• Tia Nelson - Self

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Steve Nass - State Senator

Registrations Against

• Kim Banningan - Wisconsin Educational Media & Technology Association

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 01, 2017 Executive Session Held

Present:	(12)	Representative Swearingen; Representatives
		Tauchen, Jagler, Jacque, Knodl, Gannon,
		Summerfield, Vorpagel, Zamarripa, Ohnstad,
		Hesselbein and Doyle.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(3)	Representatives Kleefisch, Kulp and Sinicki.

Moved by Representative Hesselbein, seconded by Representative Ohnstad that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(4)	Representatives Zamarripa, Ohnstad,
		Hesselbein and Doyle.

Noes: (8) Representative Swearingen; Representatives Tauchen, Jagler, Jacque, Knodl, Gannon, Summerfield and Vorpagel.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 8

Moved by Representative Vorpagel, seconded by Representative Knodl that **Assembly Joint Resolution 2** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (8) Representative Swearingen; Representatives Tauchen, Jagler, Jacque, Knodl, Gannon, Summerfield and Vorpagel.
- Noes: (4) Representatives Zamarripa, Ohnstad, Hesselbein and Doyle.

ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 4

Matt Wimmer Committee Clerk