Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Tourism

Assembly Bill 181

Relating to: funding for the all-terrain vehicle and utility terrain vehicle safety enhancement program and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Felzkowski, Ripp, Krug, Novak, Quinn, Nygren, Mursau, Swearingen, E. Brooks, Petryk and Kitchens; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, LeMahieu, Olsen and Stroebel.

March 28, 2017 Referred to Committee on Tourism

April 26, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (11) Representative Tranel; Representatives

Swearingen, Ballweg, Tauchen, Summerfield, Kitchens, Mursau, Billings, Ohnstad, Considine

and Vruwink.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (4) Representatives Jarchow, Bernier, Zimmerman

and Mason.

Appearances For

- State Representative Mary Felzkowski 35 Assembly District
- State Senator Howard Marklein 17th State Senate District
- Randy Harden WI ATV/UTV Association
- Adam Harden WI ATV/UTV Association
- Rob McConnell WI ATV/UTV Association
- Jerry Coplien WI ATV/UTV Association
- Gregory Olson WI ATV/UTV Association
- John Brantmeier Oconto County ATV/UTV Club
- Bryan Much WI Off Highway Motor Cycle Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

- Cathy Burrows DNR
- Tim Gary DNR

Registrations For

• Robert Keeney - Grant County Board Chairman

Hank Wozneal - WI ATV/UTV Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 11, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (15) Representative Tranel; Representatives Swearingen, Jarchow, Ballweg, Tauchen, Summerfield, Kitchens, Bernier, Mursau, Zimmerman, Billings, Ohnstad, Mason,

Considine and Vruwink.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Mursau, seconded by Representative Summerfield that **Assembly Bill 181** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (15) Representative Tranel; Representatives Swearingen, Jarchow, Ballweg, Tauchen, Summerfield, Kitchens, Bernier, Mursau, Zimmerman, Billings, Ohnstad, Mason, Considine and Vruwink.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Jeff Curry Committee Clerk