Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Workforce Development

Assembly Bill 124

Relating to: marketing of employment and training opportunities to former University of Wisconsin System students and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Krug, Petryk, Allen, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Felzkowski, Katsma, Kulp, Neylon, Ripp, Skowronski, Spiros, Tittl and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Feyen, Cowles, Darling, Marklein, Olsen, Testin and Wanggaard.

March 06, 2017 Referred to Committee on Workforce Development

January 10, 2018 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (12) Representative Petryk; Representatives

Weatherston, Murphy, Allen, Kulp, E. Brooks, Brandtjen, Snyder, Billings, Spreitzer, Ohnstad

and Crowley.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Katsma and Riemer.

Appearances For

- Senator Devin LeMahieu 9th Senate District
- Representative Scott Krug 72nd Assembly District
- Steven Geiger Interstate Sealant and Concrete
- Jeremy Severt Staat Construction
- Robert Riberich ABC of WI
- Jack Vogel Hills Wirlns Inc.
- Steve McNeal Corporate Contractors, Inc.
- Patrick Stockland Capitol Mechanical Inc.
- Terry Hayden WI Pipe Trades Association
- Tom Malesevich Sure-Fire, Inc.
- Roger Thimm Wondra Construction
- Collin Maas Pioneer Roofing

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

 Legislative Liaison Andrew Evenson - Department of Workforce Development

Registrations For

• Chris Reader - WMC

- John Schulze ABC of WI
- Mark Reihl North Central States Regional Counicl of Carpenters

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

Executive Session Held January 16, 2018

Present: (14)Representative Petryk; Representatives

Weatherston, Murphy, Allen, Katsma, Kulp, E. Brooks, Brandtjen, Snyder, Billings, Spreitzer, Riemer, Ohnstad and Crowley.

Absent: (0)None. Excused: (0)None.

Moved by Representative Brandtjen, seconded by Representative Katsma that **Assembly Bill 124** be recommended for passage.

> Ayes: (10) Representative Petryk; Representatives Weatherston, Murphy, Allen, Katsma, Kulp, E. Brooks, Brandtjen, Snyder and Ohnstad.

Representatives Billings, Spreitzer, Riemer Noes: (4) and Crowley.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 4

Anna Watson Committee Clerk