Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Senate Bill 675

Relating to: the Court Appointed Special Advocates grant program and making an appropriation.

By Senators Olsen, Johnson, Carpenter, Larson, Ringhand, L. Taylor and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Katsma, Meyers, Rodriguez, Crowley, Novak, Subeck, Pronschinske, Doyle, Kitchens, Billings, Ballweg, Snyder, Anderson, Berceau, Born, E. Brooks, Considine, Fields, Genrich, Jacque, Jagler, Kolste, Krug, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Petersen, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steineke, Summerfield, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer and Vruwink.

February 02, 2018 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

February 07, 2018 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (15) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;

Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir, Stroebel and L. Taylor; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born,

Rohrkaste, C. Taylor and Shankland.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Senator Erpenbach.

Appearances For

- Rep. Terry Katsma
- Meaghan Hery Dane County CASA
- Kelly Schwartz WI CASA Assoc
- Sen. Luther Olsen

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Kathy Markeland - WAECA

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 08, 2018 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir, Stroebel, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, C. Taylor and Shankland.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Olsen, seconded by Representative Nygren that **Senate Bill 675** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir, Stroebel, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, C. Taylor and Shankland.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk