Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

January 2018 Special Session Senate Bill 7

Relating to: pay for success contracting, establishment of pay for success trust fund, and making an appropriation.

By committee on Senate Organization, Senators Kapenga, Darling, Stroebel and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Vos, Felzkowski, Sanfelippo, Tusler, Petersen, Duchow, Petryk, Kuglitsch, Tittl, Horlacher, Knodl, Brandtjen, Murphy, Wichgers, Bernier, Krug, Kleefisch, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Kremer and Swearingen, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

February 06, 2018 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

February 08, 2018 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;

Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir,

Stroebel, L. Taylor and Erpenbach;

Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, C. Taylor and

Shankland.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Darling, seconded by Representative Nygren that **Senate Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;

Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir,

Stroebel, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck,

Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, C. Taylor and

Shankland.

Noes: (0) None.

SENATE SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 INTRODUCTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Darling, seconded by Representative Nygren that **Senate Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir and Stroebel; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born and Rohrkaste.

Noes: (4) Senators L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives C. Taylor and Shankland.

SENATE SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 4

Moved by Senator Darling, seconded by Representative Nygren that **January 2018 Special Session Senate Bill 7** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir and Stroebel; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born and Rohrkaste.

Noes: (4) Senators L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives C. Taylor and Shankland.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 4

Joe Malkasian Committee Clerk