## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Joint Committee on Finance

## **Assembly Bill 489**

Relating to: qualified new business venture eligibility.

By Representatives Kuglitsch, R. Brooks, Sanfelippo, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Murphy, Schraa, Petryk, Edming, E. Brooks, Macco and Neylon; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany, Wanggaard, Feyen, Darling and LeMahieu.

January 19, 2018 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

February 13, 2018 **Executive Session Held** 

Present: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;

Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir,

Stroebel, L. Taylor and Erpenbach;

Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, C. Taylor and

Shankland.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Tiffany, seconded by Representative Loudenbeck that **Assembly Bill 489** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;

Senators Olsen, Marklein, Tiffany, Vukmir,

Stroebel, L. Taylor and Erpenbach;

Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Felzkowski, Born, Rohrkaste, C. Taylor and

Shankland.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian

Committee Clerk