Senate Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture, Small Business and Tourism

Senate Bill 284

Relating to: creative economy development initiative grants and making an appropriation.

By Senators Harsdorf, Petrowski, Tiffany, Darling, Hansen, Bewley, Wirch, Vinehout, Shilling, Olsen, Testin, Erpenbach and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Petryk, Kitchens, Allen, Ballweg, Berceau, Billings, E. Brooks, Doyle, Genrich, Krug, Kulp, Mason, Meyers, Novak, Ohnstad, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Shankland, Sinicki, Snyder, Swearingen and C. Taylor.

June 02, 2017 Tourism Referred to Committee on Agriculture, Small Business and

October 10, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Harsdorf,

Petrowski, Testin, L. Taylor, Miller, Larson

and Vinehout.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Senator Sheila Harsdorf 10th Senate District
- George Tzougras Wisconsin Arts Board
- Melinda Childs Arts Wisconsin
- Ann Huntoon Arts Wisconsin
- Anne Katz Madison
- Barbara Wanzo Black Arts MKE
- Alan Nugent
- Meghan Blake-Horst
- Ben Richgruber

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Senator Alberta Darling 8th Senate District
- Representative Warren Petryk 93rd Assembly District

- Kathi Kilgore Wisconsin Hotel and Lodging Association
- William Babcock Wisconsin Society of Architects
- Curt Witnyski League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Caty McDermott Wisconsin Association of Convention and Visitors Bureaus
- John Potter The Phipps Center for the Arts

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 18, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (9) Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Harsdorf, Petrowski, Testin, L. Taylor, Miller, Larson

and Vinehout.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Harsdorf, seconded by Senator Petrowski that **Senate Bill 284** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (9) Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Harsdorf, Petrowski, Testin, L. Taylor, Miller, Larson and Vinehout.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Scott Nelson Committee Clerk