# **Senate**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Economic Development, Commerce and Local Government**

#### Senate Bill 391

Relating to: changing the residency requirements for town sanitary district commissioners.

By Senators Tiffany, Olsen and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Swearingen, Jarchow, Bernier, R. Brooks, E. Brooks, Edming, Felzkowski, Krug, Mursau, Novak, Ripp, Spiros, Summerfield, Tusler and VanderMeer.

August 24, 2017 Local Government Referred to Committee on Economic Development, Commerce and

October 03, 2017 **Pub** 

# **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (7) Senator Feyen; Senators Petrowski, Darling,

Testin, Ringhand, Bewley and Johnson.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (0) None.

## Appearances For

- Ralph Blum Three Lakes Sanitary Dist
- Jared Landwehr Three Lakes Sanitary Dist.
- Karl Jennrich Oneida County
- Mitch Ohly Senator Tiffany's Office
- Rep. Rob Swearingen

#### Appearances Against

• None.

## Appearances for Information Only

None.

#### Registrations For

None.

#### Registrations Against

• None.

### **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

October 05, 2017 **Executive Session Held** 

Present: (7) Senator Feyen; Senators Petrowski, Darling, Testin, Ringhand, Bewley and Johnson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Petrowski, seconded by Senator Testin that **Senate Bill 391** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (7) Senator Feyen; Senators Petrowski, Darling, Testin, Ringhand, Bewley and Johnson.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Tim Lakin Committee Clerk