Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Education

Senate Bill 655

Relating to: notice to a school of a permanency review or hearing, notice to a school district of a foster home or group home license or out-of-home care placement, and transfer of pupil records.

By Senators Petrowski, Johnson, Carpenter, Darling, Larson, Olsen, L. Taylor and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Rodriguez, Crowley, Neylon, Billings, Katsma, Doyle, Novak, Meyers, Ballweg, Subeck, Kitchens, Pronschinske, Snyder, Anderson, Berceau, Born, E. Brooks, Felzkowski, Fields, Genrich, Knodl, Krug, Mursau, Petersen, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Schraa, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steineke, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer and Vruwink.

December 21, 2017 Referred to Committee on Education

February 06, 2018 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (7) Senator Olsen; Senators Darling, Nass, Vukmir, Larson, Bewley and Johnson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Senator Jerry Petrowski 29th Senate District
- Representative Jessie Rodriguez 21st Assembly District
- Dee Pettack Wisconsin Department Of Public Instruction
- Mark Mitchell Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Senator LaTonya Johnson 6th Senate District
- John Forester School Administrators Alliance
- Chris Kulow WASB
- Linda Hall Wisconsin Association of Family & Chidren's Agencies

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

February 08, 2018 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present: (7) Senator Olsen; Senators Darling, Nass, Vukmir, Larson, Bewley and Johnson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (7) Senator Olsen; Senators Darling, Nass, Vukmir, Larson, Bewley and Johnson.

Noes: (0) None.

SENATE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Moved by that **Senate Bill 655** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (7) Senator Olsen; Senators Darling, Nass, Vukmir, Larson, Bewley and Johnson.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Jenna Zantow
Committee Clerk