Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Education

Senate Bill 677

Relating to: excluding certain college credit in high school programs from the Early College Credit Program.

By Senators Vukmir, Darling, Miller, Hansen, LeMahieu, Marklein, Moulton, Vinehout, Olsen, Feyen and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Kooyenga, Hutton, Rohrkaste, Stuck, Allen, Anderson, Ballweg, Fields, Jacque, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Ohnstad, Ott, Shankland, Stafsholt, C. Taylor, Tusler, Vorpagel, Macco, Horlacher and Spiros.

January 04, 2018 Referred to Committee on Education

February 06, 2018 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(7)	Senator Olsen; Senators Darling, Nass,
		Vukmir, Larson, Bewley and Johnson.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Senator Leah Vukmir 5th Senate District
- Dr. Rolf Wegenke WAICU
- John Dobyns UW Oshkosh
- Laura Love Middleton Cross Plains Area School District
- Dana Monogue Elmbrook School District
- Peggy James UW-Parkside
- Denise Hancock UW-Parkside

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Representative Dale Kooyenga 14th Assembly District
- Representative Rob Hutton 13th Assembly District
- John Forester School Administrators Alliance
- Jim Bender School Choice Wisconsin
- Sharon Schmeling WCRIS
- Ray Cross UW System

- Kim Kaukl Wisconsin Rural Schools Alliance
- Terri Phillips Southeastern Wisconsin Schools Alliance
- Meagan Strehlow UW-Green Bay

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 08, 2018 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present:	(7)	Senator Olsen; Senators Darling, Nass,
		Vukmir, Larson, Bewley and Johnson.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by that **Senate Substitute Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (7) Senator Olsen; Senators Darling, Nass, Vukmir, Larson, Bewley and Johnson.
- Noes: (0) None.

SENATE SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Moved by that **Senate Bill 677** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (7) Senator Olsen; Senators Darling, Nass, Vukmir, Larson, Bewley and Johnson.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Jenna Zantow Committee Clerk